Happy March! I'm super excited for Verivery's comeback tomorrow, even though it's going to be released at 3 AM my time! So I guess I'll have to listen to the album while I get ready for school. Either way, I know it's going to be amazing! Like I said yesterday, I do plan on reviewing it tomorrow after I listen to it, so watch out for that!

In other news, sadly, the weather where I live is really sunny this week, like some sort of fool's spring, and I'm sick of bright, sunny, warm weather. Why does it have to be so sunny? (I'll take things nobody has ever said for 1000, Alex.) ALso, I forgot my headphones at home today again. :(



Finally, February is almost over! This month has (ironically? I hope I'm using that right) felt like one of the longest months ever, like March 2020. We went from getting ridiculous amounts of snow to being too warm, and now it's finally pretty cool but not too cold again.

Also, in terms of my plans for this site, I think I want to do another album review today, so watch out for that! Since Verivery are having a comeback on Tuesday, I also want to do a review of that once it comes out, so I'm super excited for that as well! Of course, I'll keep updating this blog, and I've also been adding new sites to my links page every few days, so keep watching for that! Also, I'm considering making a writing page to put a few poems or short stories that I've created on this site, so I'll post on my page if I decide to add that.



This is super random but I just remembered an episode of Dog With A Blog where the family had an entire conversation about the difference between jelly, jam and preserves. Anyways, that's not really the point of this post. So the past day or two, I've been reading Pride and Prejudice, and honestly, Jane Austen should've written comedy. Like seriously, listen to this:

"I do not cough for my own amusement," replied Kitty fretfully.

...

"Now, Kitty, you may cough as you choose."

I don't know why, but that's just so funny to me? Anyways, I'm having cheese tortellini with pesto sauce for dinner, so I'm super excited!



So the past few days I've been listening a ton to Dongheon and Yeonho from Verivery's cover of Love Confession by Jay Chou, and it's SO AMAZING. Like honestly just listen for yourself, it's so good!



So I'm watching Great British Bake Off right now, and I love the way that once one of the contestants said he was putting gin in his cake, Mary's face immediately lit up. Also, I'm super sad that Mary, Mel and Sue aren't on the show anymore. :( But either way, I'm super excited to see where this season goes!



So in my physics class, we just went outside for some sort of lab/experiment thing where we threw eggs at whiteboards and sheets, and at the end he let us all throw an egg at the whiteboard to get out our frustration. Me being me, I naturally missed both times and threw it into the land/yard/whatever it is next to my school, so I didn't get to have as much satisfaction of throwing an egg at a whiteboard. But either way it was fun!



So today at school, I got my copy of Frankenstein by Mary Shelley, which I'm going to read for my philosophy class! I'm honestly kind of excited, because I've heard that it's quite a good book. Also, I've been doing some more writing today, as always, and I think that I'm going pretty well so far! Also, I miss late 90s/early 2000s fashion. Like frosted lip gloss looks super cute!



I want a boyfrienddddd omg. Anyways I went to the dentist yesterday and not much else has happened today but it's been a pretty good day!



<-- Newer posts -- Older posts -->