Song of the day: Rick Astley - Together Forever

So I somehow managed to get my Human Geo photo-essay finished in time. Although I might have forgotten to send it in until just now, I forget. Oh well. Also, I have a Webquest for Biology, but 1) the page isn't up anymore, and 2) when I tried archive.org, it was Flash. (RIP Flash)

Also, the past couple of days, I've been having quite the bout of computer inconveniences. So I've been wanting to find an MSN revival service for a while, akin to AIM Phoenix, and I finally found one: Escargot! I went to set it up in my XP VM with the "recommended" version of MSN on their Web site, version 9.0. There's a crap ton of patching and messing with TLS settings and updates to do, which I did, and yet it still didn't work. I eventually got frustrated and tried version 8, to no avail. Finally, I got fed up and tried 7.5, which FINALLY worked.

Also, I've decided to run for my student council. I remember I was a representative in second and third grade for one semester each, and I also ran in 6th grade but I got beat. (I held a petty grudge against my opponent who won that one for a whole year)

But yeah, I'm so sorry that this post was shorter than normal, as the past couple of days have been pretty dry. Anyways, that's all I have to talk about for now, so I guess I'll talk to y'all next time. Bye!



Song of the day: GOT7 - Just Right

So today I had my first field trip of the year. We have to do photo-essays for Human Geo, and so we went on a trip around downtown.

  1. First, we went to some rock which marks where my city was founded. It was kinda sad. We parked illegally on a residential road.
  2. Then, we drove over (most of us in an unmarked white van my teacher was driving) to the highest parking garage in the city, which is 9 floors. We had to park on the 3rd floor because of those clearance things, and we (or rather, my teacher) broke another law by parking without a ticket. Anyways, then we had to walk up 6 flights of stairs to the top and some guy talked about neighbourhoods or something.
  3. Then, we climbed down 9 flights of stairs and walked 3 or so blocks (small blocks, I don't live in a huge city) to some place, where we got lectures some more by that guy. Then we walked back down where we came from, and turned and walked to the courthouse, and then this creek, where I finally got to refill my water bottle and get some water to drink at a water fountain. Also, someone drank out of the dog fountain.
  4. We walked a few more blocks to the theatre and got lectured about segregation, and then we finally walked a couple more blocks to this popular local ice cream place. I got a 24oz chocolate milkshake, and it was AMAZING. I think it was the first time I've had a proper milkshake, other than the time I ordered milk at Dairy Queen when I was little and got a milkshake, which upset me. Anyways, we got to sit down and rest, and it was amazing.
  5. Finally, we walked back to the parking garage. As it turns out, it has two spiral things for parking instead of one big one, so we went to the right floor but wrong side. We walked up a few MORE flights of stairs, and then back to the ground, before we finally got to the right side and got back to the van, getting back to school ten minutes late. Overall, I think that was the most excercise I've ever got in a day, but my mum still said it "wasn't that much". DId I mentioned it was thirty-two degrees?

Anyways, yeah. That was not the funnest, except for the ice cream part. We also had to take photos for the photo essay, though I have zero clue how I'm gonna string mine together. Oh well.

Anyways, I have some English to finish, so I guess I'll talk to y'all next time. Bye!



Song of the day: Jordan Sweeto - Heartbeat

Happy Labour Day weekend to my fellow North Americans! It's only been two and a half weeks of school so far, but it feels like way longer. (Ó╭╮Ò) Thankfully, though, I have a three-day weekend, and thus an extra day to procrastinate! Seriously, I have only done one or two sentences on my English essay and haven't even touched my precalc. I need to get that show on the road.

In other news, I just used the second to last of my iTunes cards. Frankly, even though there was about $100-$125 of random iTunes cards sitting there when we found them last April or so, I still don't know how I managed to make them around a year and a half. Oh well. It's been a month and a half or two months since I used my last one, so I should be able to make this one last until Christmas.

Also, recently I keep getting the same ads over and over again. Whatever happened to variation? First, I've been bombarded with Chromebook ads. No thanks! I've used a Chromebook for school. (Actually, it was two, because my first one that they gave me broke.) Anyways, after that, I'm probably put off of Chromebooks forever. And the ads are so annoying! Never mind that some of the claims they make are misleading. But I guess that's just the Google way. Anyways, that's all been on YouTube. But of course, when I watch TV, the bombardment of ads continues. Two particular ones I hate:

  1. ANYTHING by that Lilly - a Medicine Company company. For goodness's sake!!!!!!!!! Those ads make me want to frisbee the clicker AT the TV every time I see them. Which, at least on the channel I watch most (it shows The Nanny and The Facts of Life a lot), seems to be every ad break.
  2. Those Old Navy dancing ads. I never want to shop at Old Navy again. UGH.

Also, I hate that probiotic yoghurt ad I see all the time on Hulu. No, I don't care that your yoghurt is "naughty with pride, probiotics inside". That commericial is annoying and (are y'all getting the pattern?) I will now never buy that product.

Also, my Verivery album is inching closer. It's supposed to arrive between the 9th and the 15th. Finally! I've been waiting for ages! I wonder how my new REALITY version poster will look in my room next to my Britney Spears Circus poster and my VERI-Able DIY edition poster. I'm excited and relieved!

Anyways, I have some precalc to finally do, so I guess I'll talk to y'all next time. Bye!



Song of the day: Fergie - Big Girls Don't Cry

So today was a big day! First, I had my French presentation this morning. I feel like it went pretty well! Hopefully we get our grades soon! In other school news, I found out that my narrative's first draft wasn't due today, but is in fact due NEXT WEEK. So I did a ton of stuff for nothing. Oh well. At least I have more time to relax now.

Also, my best friend and I have spent the past few lunch periods watching the movie Clue and I love it! We finished it today. Mrs Peacock is my favourite character by far! She honestly reminds me of one of my old English teachers, and my best friend agrees. I honestly kinda loved the three ending thing, though some things about the third ending disappointed me.

Also, I finally finished Anne of Green Gables today, after a month and a half of super slow progress, and I've started Wuthering Heights. After this, I have two Jane Austens that ny mum bought for me. I don't even know why I'm suddenly so obsessed with classical literature, but I guess I look smarter? I just wish there were some gay ones, too.

Anyways, that's all I have to talk about for right now, so I guess I'll talk to y'all next time. Bye!



Song of the day: Dolly Parton - 9 to 5

So I'm sitting in AP Human Geo class writing this. Normally, I would've written this last night, but I've been crazy busy this week. I have two big projects due tomorrow: first, a rough draft of an English story, and second, the French presentation I already told y'all about, so I've been working a lot on those.

So yesterday, I listened to Girls' Generation's debut album all the way through, and I loved it! I want to buy it on CD or iTunes, and then I really want to do an album review of it. I've listened to parts of other SNSD albums, and IMO their debut album has the best b-sides of any other album of theirs, maybe tied with the Gee EP. I'm becoming a huge Sone, can you all tell?

Also, I'm starting to like my acting class more and more. We only started doing our first small scenes today, but already I think it's pretty cool. Hopefully it'll lead to me getting a sitcom :) But what I really want is a choice to give out some Dorothy Zbornak/Reba Hart style burns!

Also, for Human Geo we have to do a project that shows where we went over the summer, and whilst everyone else is talking about going to LA or skiing in Colorado or whatever, all I went were a few small towns, none of which were further than an hour and a half's drive away. So, I guess my map will be sad. :(

Also, I already have a B in English. I have two 100% assignments, but for some reason, participation grades are 60% of our overall grade! And for some reason, even though I participated in the discussion, I still only got an 8.5/10! Or rather an 85/100, because all of her grades are 100 pts instead of 10, which is standard for our school.

So overall, I've been having a pretty so-so week. Here's to hoping next week will be better!

Anyways, that's all I have to talk about for right now, so I guess I'll talk to y'all next time. Bye!



Song of the day: Girls' Generation - Kissing You

So today, in my Latin class, I got Skittles! I got one of those boxes that has a plastic bag inside. We got candy because we all remembered our noun endings correctly. Also, my school decided to have cheeseburgers for lunch (why?!?), so I brought some microwave ramen for lunch instead. I did get some fries though. I think the school's microwave must be off, because the ramen felt a bit undercooked texture-wise, even though I cooked it for the proper three minutes.

I've also started chewing a lot more gum recently. I chewed quite a bit towards the end of last school year (A friend/frenemy/whatever who's the son of a teacher gave my the gum from her thank-you bag because she didn't want it, which was my introduction), but stopped doing it as much over the summer. However, I've been going through some more recently. Speaking of gum, I keep seeing that Extra Gum ad on the TV with It's All Coming Back to Me Now by Celine Dion, and I despise it. I hate literally everything about it except for the song, because how could I hate a song by Celine Dion? Speaking of that, I got her CD Falling Into You at the thrift store a few weeks ago, and I love the song Declaration of Love!

Back to TV, I watched some Mama's Family yesterday. For some reason I never wanted to watch it, but it was actually really good! I'm getting a bit pressed for new options of shows to watch, as almost all the 80s and 90s sitcoms I have access to on TV and streaming, I've watched. Oh well. Also, the other night, I watched Sister Act 2: Back in the Habit on TV, because it was on. I missed the beginning, though, but oh well. And it has like a 20% on Rotten Tomatoes! Unless the beginning is worse than Cool Cat Saves the Kids, I don't know how it could get that kind of score!

Speaking of what I've been watching, I've been addicted recently to a stage that VERIVERY did at KCON, where they covered Dance the Night Away by TWICE. I've embedded it below. Anyways, OH MY GOSH. 1) the outfits all look so great, especially Minchan's and Dongheon's! And the dance that Minchan does at his first part is just so immaculate! And Yeonho's vocals are top-tier. We also got to see Dongheon singing here, which is always a treat. Some of y'all may know that I'm a hardcore Dongheon fan, and this stage just amplifies it all to the next level.

Anyways, that's all I have to talk about for right now, so I guess I'll talk to y'all next time. Bye!



Song of the day: Olivia Newton-John - Xanadu

So yesterday in my biology class, my teacher started talking about his tradition to play Rebecca Black's Friday every week. Which, I mean, who doesn't? So he played it, but then we collectively got down the rabbit hole of the "worst songs ever" and ARK Music Factory, the company that produced Friday. So via that, I discovered many songs. I discovered many ones, but then I found one I remembered seeing ages ago: Jenna Rose's song My Jeans.

Honestly, this is going on my iTunes wishlist. I mean, it's better in my opinion than 99% of Western music from the past 5 years. If Jenna Rose herself is reading this, can you follow me on my Twitter please?

Anyways, other than that, I have to do a presentation for French this Friday and I have to make up a family. So far, my fake family contains Dongheon as my husband, Kermit the Frog as our son, that Jazzercise lady as my mum, and more.

Also, Human Geo this year is my first AP class and I'm already sick of it. We had a reading quiz, but he barely told us what part of the reading to study. Luckily, I passed though. I'd rather have my first AP class be in class I'm more comfortable with, though. Oh well. At least I don't have to have PE this year. Though I do need a sports credit to graduate. Ugh.

Anyways, that's all I have to talk about for right now, so I guess I'll talk to y'all next time. Bye!



Song of the day: Tomorrow X Together - Crown

So first off, I'm so sorry that I couldn't get a post out last night, like I normally do. I'd like to keep this on a schedule normally, but last night I was busy writing an outline for an English narrative, so I didn't really have the time. Honestly, don't be surprised if my blog posts get a bit shorter and a bit more off schedule during the school year, not including breaks. Anyways, onto the post.

So yesterday afternoon my grandparents came to town to visit. I first it was just my grandpa because my grandma was at an appointment, but she joined us later on. We chatted for a while, and as usual I got some McDonald's money from my grandma.

Also the heat wave/dry period in my area has continued, and it's really getting old at this point. So I was very relieved when last night, it actually started to rain! Hallelujah! It only lasted for a few hours but it was purely amazing while the lasted. So here's to hoping that our heat wave/dry period will soon be over!

Anyways, that's all I have to talk about for right now, so I guess I'll see you all next time. Bye!



<-- Newer posts -- Older posts -->