Song of the day: Girls' Generation - Flyers

Guess who got to get jabbed not once, but twice today? That's right, this girl! I had my doctor's checkup today and got to get two jabs, which were very anticlimactic--my arm's aren't sore whatsoever now! (For once, that wasn't sarcasm!) My mother and I stopped at Staples on the way home and I browsed the computer aisle (which is now only half an aisle). There were a couple of Lenovo computers that looked decent, but most of the rest were mediocre, and the little Chromebook they had was crap. (Though are there any good Chromebooks at all?)

Beyond that, today was once again rather normal. Actually, I don't even have very much homework! Anyways, today in calculus, we talked about infinite-rectangle integrals, and the teacher said that for her mental health, she won't take any super-late work anymore, which is reasonable. In chemistry, we didn't get the promised quiz, and got lectured about another lab (I hate labs!) for tomorrow. We had a sub in Latin, and chatted a bunch, and I only got a half of my AP Lang block before my appointment. Also, my grade started planning our class trip for this year. We were thinking Chicago, since our Chicago trip ages ago was cancelled due to the coronavirus, but now we're leaning towards St. Louis. We'll see how that goes!

Anyways, I'm going to go on a walk now. I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Stray Kids - Waiting For Us

T'was another relatively uneventful day--which is, I suppose, preferable to any sort of calamity! We got Hi-C in calculus as an antiderivative reference (she labelled them "+C" ) and I'd never had that brand of juice before, so I was surprised by the... violence of the taste. Anyways, we got scolded in chemistry and told that we have a quiz tomorrow, had a depressing discussion about racism in English, etc., etc., etc. I've been doing pretty well on my psychology stuff, and have a test tomorrow which I ain't too bovvered (Lauren Cooper much?) about, so let's hope I do well on that!

Other than that, I started Duolingo Korean in addition to French! So far, I've learned a whopping four letters, and I'm kind of shaky with those thus far, but I think that soon enough, I'll be doing decently! And right now it's bitterly cold, as it has been all day. Seriously, with three layers (shirt, light hoodie and tenchcoat) I was still cold on my walk today! Oh well. Also, I tried instant ramen with an egg in it--it was quite good! Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Brave Girls - Chi Mat Ba Ram

I tried the Korean instant noodles today! They were really good! Although when I tried to drink the broth (apparently people do that) it was too spicy for me, despite being the mild flavour. But oh well! Anyways, not much of interest happened today. I'm kind of scared that my psych test will have an FRQ test, though! I don't know if I'm that good at them, so I hope not! But anyways, that's it. Today's been nice and uneventful. Toodles for tonight!



Song of the day: S.E.S. - I Love You

Today I went out on the town with my friends! We studied at the library (and Pink searched for gay romance novels) and I actually got a decent amount done! And then we went for boba tea. I got a Royal Milk Tea, and it was good enough, though it didn't leave me wanting more. Then, we tried to find a place to eat, and found a place with noodles! But we left since they were overpriced.

Then, we went to this tiny little Asian market that's kind of hidden away. I bought some Thai ramen at the suggestion of Blue (he's Thai), some Korean ramen (not the spicy kind--I don't want smoke to come out of my ears) and a strawberry soy milk! It was pretty good, and it was the first soymilk I've ever had. I want to see how a banana milk would taste--I hear those are super popular in Korea! I also wonder whether it would be better as normal milk rather than soymilk, but oh well. Anyways, I quite liked it and I think banana milk would be great! Anyways, that's all for today. I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: DIA - The blinding past

Today has been pretty weird! There was a spelling bee that was unnecessarily long during this morning's assembly, and the high schoolers' words were unnecessarily hard so the school's mascot could "win". Though, to be fair, not all were hard--a literal high schooler got our on the word "bilingual" somehow. And a British middle schooler spelled some word the American way--I, as an Anglophile, naturally felt shocked, dismayed and indeed betrayed by this!

Anyways, there were some more presentations today in French, I got distracted and took an IQ test during psych, and after the community focus I started teaching Pink how to make a Web-site on Neocities! If it's okay with him, I'll post his link on this site soon. Anyways, this morning, it randomly rained Dippin' Dots-esque hail/snow/whatever? I'll post pictures of that and the snow from earlier this week soon! I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Girls' Generation-TTS - Holler

So today was a pretty nice day! I showed Pink my site (and came out to him as trans) and that went pretty well! And during college counselling, the counsellor went home because she had a bad headache and couldn't really do anything, so we were left to our own devices. We chatted back and forth about some people, especially the aforementioned frenemies, who've been out of class for a week now. I really hope they're alright!

Anyways, the only homework I really had tonight was to do some Latin flash cards, which was nice! Yesterday was a much-needed break, and apparently (and hopefully) it's going to snow much more soon! Third semester is the time when I need the most breaks. Also, somehow I spent an hour pondering theology and recounting my day in my diary--my entry was almost eleven pages! Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: M.I.L.K. - Come To Me

So I've had a pretty nice snow day! Not much has really happened, besides having pizza for dinner, reading a lot, and working some on schoolwork (sadly). Anyways, the snow is already melted, which is pretty sad! And I really don't want to go to school tomorrow, but oh well. Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Vanessa Carlton - A Thousand Miles

Here I am, coming right back at you from the library Internet computer! I brought my laptop this time, and it worked, but unfortunately it's at 5% battery, so I decided to pop onto this computer, even though I won't be here for that much longer. Anyways, my calc teacher was still ill today, so we watched video and did worksheets and all, and I even almost got done with the FRQ that we have for homework! My chem teacher was back, but sounded very unwell, and complained of pain. And both my calc teacher and Pink have COVID, plus my two frenemies (I feel like I haven't mentioned them on the blog in ages!) have been mysteriously absent for several days now. So that's really not concerning whatsoever!

Anyways, the lunch today was chicken tetrazinni, which was lovely! And there were no divisive discussions today in English class; instead, we talked about FRQs. And then in college counselling, I worked on my résumé. Also, I took my psych test this morning, and I think it went pretty decently, although not perfectly. Anyways, that's about all of note that happened today. I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Girls' Generation - Forever 1

So we had one of my favourite subs for calculus! She recommended me this book called Coquette by Hannah Webster Foster, which was apparently the first American novel, and it's an epistolary novel (which--fun fact--comes from the Latin "epistula", which means letter! Latin does come in handy! ). Anyways, it's pretty interesting! In calculus, we watched a video and did some notes, and since my chemistry teacher was also MIA, we watched some film and did a worksheet.

Then, in English, we had another discussion about lovely topics. Seriously, I'm really looking forward to AP Lit next year, because I'm really quite tired of these depressing non-fiction books. I mean, I get they're important issues for society to talk about, but doing this all year? If our teacher wasn't so good, I don't think I'd take this class, because it's a real downer. (The only non-fiction books I like are biographies anwyays.) Anyways, one of my friends and his adversaries (these two seniors) got into a verbal conflict about the definition of fascism free speech, and I suppose my feelings could best be summed up as "mamma mia, here we go again". The rest of the day was rather uneventful, and anyways, it'd be rather hard to match such a morning! Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Girls' Generation - Into The New World

So not much has happened today! I have a psych test that's maybe tomorrow (self-study!) and didn't find out about it until yesterday (again, self-study rocks!) so I'm a little worried, but it'll hopefully and probably go fine. Anyways, I would've gotten more done today (I just realized I forgot to work on my French today...) but I was so intrigued by Ted's Caving Page! This is a must-read for anyone interested in any sort of horror or whatever.

Also, apparently my calculus and chemistry teachers will be gone tomorroow. (My calculus teacher sent us an e-mail, not-at-all-ominously beginning with "Calculus scholars, the virus got me.") So we'll see if we have a cool sub! Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Isak N Jiyeon - One

So I spent two hours today organizing my colossal downloads folder! And I didn't even finish. I also did some homework and all, and kept working on the redesign of my Web-site! And I had a spooky moment on the trail, because some fellows were making very strange noises (that I only later realized were bird calls) and there weren't as many people around as usual. But I made it home safe, so that's what counts! I mean, I wasn't in any danger, but I was just predisposed to be spooked, I suppose. Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: S.E.S. - I'm Your Girl

So today, my school had a lockdown! There was a situation with something or other nearby, and we all had to stay in our clasrooms. Of course, I didn't hear the announcement because I was listening to my iPod, and only found out once everybody was talking about it on the school Discord. Also, in French, I wrote a little paragraph that somehow had a tonne of errors. I think I'm just tired. Anyways, I'm trying to create a new layout for my site! I used Sadness's layout builder as a starting point, and I think it's coming along pretty nicely! We'll see how it all turns out! Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: The Ark - The Light

Today was pretty nice and gloomy! Though it was a little too cold for my liking, but oh well. Not a tonne really happened today except for during college counselling, when I learned about SquirmIt (no, I shan't elaborate) and where we all shared grievances about my chemistry teacher. Also, after school, my mother and I went to an art supply swap and I found a copy of Photoshop Elements 7! So we'll see how that goes. Also, I've watched some bits and pieces of the Night Court reboot tonight, and it seems like one of the best sitcoms in years! Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Girls' Generation - Time Machine

I just spent almost a half-hour on a horrid chemistry before realizing that I was doing it wrong. I love chemistry. :) But sarcasm aside, it was a nice, rainy day, and was overall pretty good. Five people were gone in chem, though, including Blue and Green, though, so that was weird, and the Wi-Fi went out during study hall, so I couldn't do some of my work, but at least started my French presentation! Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Girls' Generation - Time Machine

I come to this blog post bearing distressing news: my elementary school is tearing up the old playground where I spent my childhood! They're moving it at some point, and it's so weird to look there and not see it. Also, it's raining, which is nice! And I have some psychology classwork to do, so I'll go now. I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: BoA - Milky Way

I had a tonne of chem homework tonight - 15 problems! I mean, they weren't that hard, but my family got back late from dinner and I had other stuff to do as well, and thus I was in a bit of a time crunch. But beyond that, it was a pretty good day! My teacher brought us her mum's banana cake today, and Blue gave me his, so I had two slices!

Also, in College Counselling, I looked at scholarships for a certain university, and after 30-45 minutes, I only got to the Ps. And of those (some of which were exceedingly narrow, almost humourously so) I only qualified for a small subsection of those. But oh well. Also, my chem teacher spoke to us about discipline, for some reason unbeknownst to us all. And I've already finished that book I began yesterday! It was quite intriguing. Anyways, that's all for tonight. I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: BoA - ID; Peace B

I had the day off! But not much has happened today. I started reading Girl On The Run, a Gateway book this year (if we read a certain number of them, we get to go to a pizza lunch at school), and I've putzed around on-line a lot today. I also started doing a timeline of marriage in France for my French class, which should hopefully be good! Also, I was able to watch some TV this morning before my dad got up (he watches the TV most of the day on the weekends); specifically, I watched two episodes of The Golden Palace (the sequel to The Golden Girls where Sophia, Rose and Blanche buy a hotel), including the Christmas one, which indirectly led me to discovering that some people have the hots for an animated version of Scrooge. Why is this world?

Anyways, that's all for now. I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Taeyeon of Girls' Generation - I

So right now, I'm sitting at my desk, waiting anxiously for dinner (chicken pot pie - yummy! ) to finish. I normally like to eat around 7:00, so this is weird. Anyways, I did my one whopping calculus problem, and beyond that, the only homework that I know of is to start thinking about this French presentation about the family and stuff. I don't really know what to say, but I have a week and a half to do it, so oh well. Also, I should probably review those horrid polyatomic ions.

Also, I finished Persuasion by Jane Austen this afternoon, and it was great! It started off a little slow, but soon enough was pretty good, and in the last third or so it became absolutely amazing. I really recommend it! Also, recently, I did one of those things where you answer some practise test questions for College Board to be eligible for a gift card, and I ended up getting one, and I did one again, so hopefully I'll get that card soon! So I guess College Board isn't all bad. Anyways, I think dinner's almost done, so I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Taeyeon of Girls' Generation - I

Sometime, I really need to make a rant about the College Board Web-site, because it really sucks. I'm trying to log in to the site, and it doesn't work in Vivaldi, but does in Edge (even though they're both Chromium browsers!!!), and on Edge, says something or other is blocked so it can't work, forcing me to disable some extension. College Board freaking sucks.

Also, this is totally unrelated but I tried using fancy chopsticks to eat my leftovers today, and sadly a couple bits of meat were lost in the process. But my parents refused to try chopsticks, so I suppose 'tis better to have tried and failed than to have never tried at all. Anyways, I've got to go do AP problems now (ugh), so I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Brave Girls - Chi Mat Ba Ram

Today, after a whopping week, I had to switch away from White Star because it was too laggy on Javacript-heavy sites, which sucks, but oh well. I considered Seamonkey, but ended up choosing Vivaldi, which is pretty good so far! It's not as customizable as Waterfox Classic or White Star, but it's more customizable than any modern major browser! Anyways, I had a nice, long walk today, and read the first bit of Caste, my new book for English, which talks about anthrax in the first pages of the first chapter. Yeah, it's a real upper.

Anyways, I've spent some time intentionally off-line today, which I'm really happy with! I read some and listened quite a bit to my iPod. (Which, speaking of, was not showing up in Finder today, and nor was my iPhone, so I couldn't sync either.) I also tried rice noodles, which I've never had before, since we got Chinese for dinner. It was all really great! I love Chinese food. Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Girls' Generation - Flyers

The rest of the day went pretty well! We had Bosco sticks (one of my favourite foods ever!!) for lunch, and then in French, since it was senior skip day, and one of the junniors was gone and another left halfway through class, we played pictionary with our vocab, until we ran out and switched to random French words. (This includes the Italian wife of some French president, who, combined with Pink's drawing skills, took a while for even the French teacher from France to guess!) I also managed to fenagle a warm chocolate chip cookie, as did Pink, from a senior who popped into French to bring one to the teacher before skipping the rest of the class. And we didn't have any annoying talks last period! Anyways, since MLK day is Monday, we have a 3-day weekend. I'm excited!! Now, that's all for tonight. I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Girls' Generation - Flyers

That's right, a mid-AM blog post! I went to go introduce myself to that guy yesterday, but just as I finished my blog, he mysteriously vanished. Go figure. Anyways, the seniors are all having their school-organized senior skip day today (can you think of anything as lame as a school-organized skip day??), so in calculus the juniors did some difficult problems as a class. In chemistry, our teacher got a little PO'd with us for forgetting stuff that we haven't done for two months. (For anyone that was curious, it was those polyatomic ions that we did ages ago and that I hate.) Also, we just had a super-short assembly that could have been an e-mail, but at least it wasn't a long assembly. Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Jordan Sweeto - Heartbeat

Here I am, once again, I'm torn into pieces- sitting at the library. I managed to get some calculus problems done, so my only homework once I get home is going to be to watch some calculus videos, make some Latin flash cards and (if my teacher gives me access in the on-line textbook) do a little thing for psychology. So overall, I was pretty stressed for a while, but now my homework seems much more manageable.

Anyways, not much has really happened today. We translated quite a bit in Latin, and put our AP Language assignments up on the wall, and hopped around the hallway in college counselling on our way to the cafeteria to do an activity (which made my chemistry teacher somewhat irate), and after we had finished with all our stuff for college counselling, Pink, the college counsellor and I had a little celebrity gossip session. (To be fair, it was mostly them; I chimed in now and then, until we started talking about Harry and Meghan, because I have strong opinions on that situation (which I won't divulge here), so I kinda started shaking of frustration. BUT I DIGRESS!)

Anyways, I'm once again waiting for my mother to do stuff, sitting at the library, and this time (dun dun DUN!) my MacBook decided to connect to the library's Wi-Fi connection! And there's this rather handsome-looking guy who's walking around, and I kinda wanna go ask what he's looking for. But I can't tell if he has a mustache, which would be a no-no. I think I'll go see if I can work up the courage to say a word or two to him. Talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Super Junior - Miracle

Guess who made something ignite today in chemistry? Well, technically, it wasn't my fault, since the steel wool Green (who was my lab partner) and I put in a test tube fell down and we didn't know that was bad, but I was holding it over the flame when it ignited (and, might I add, scared me so much that I made some noise that sounds like a cross between the cluck of a chicken and the bark of a dog), so I feel responsible. Anyways, we did the lab, and one of our two trials (not counting the ignition one) we did wrong, but oh well. That's really the big thing that happened today; everything else is pretty much a footnote. Also, apparently it's going to rain and/or snow tomorrow, so I'm excited for that! I wonder if a snow day, or at least a late start, on Friday would be too much to ask... Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Verivery - Ring Ring Ring

Today's been pretty boring for the most part. I have this English project where I have to make a visual representation of a hierarchy that I'm in, so I'm doing the Anglican communion. I mean, I'm technically not a member of an Anglican church, but I plan on converting as soon as I go to university. Speaking of, I had college counselling again today, and finished the massive packet. Also, I keep feeling guilty because today and yesterday, I've been like two minutes late to my first-period calculus class. But oh well. I'm probably just overthinking it!

Also, Green came to school with some stickers today and let me put a few on my laptop. I'll have to update the picture of it soon! Also, Blue got me this delicious blueberry açai that I had one of last year on a field trip as a gift. It's just as delicious! And instead of my normal Maruchan ramen that I have when the school lunch is gross, I had Top Ramen for lunch today. It included some teriyaki sauce, but you couldn't really taste it; it just made it taste less chicken-y. But that's all, and I'm just about to go have dinner. I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Verivery - Tap Tap

Happy 4th anniversary of Verivery! Which means it's almost been four years since I became a fan of them! Or, it will be in March. Anyways, I listened to their entire discography, plus a couple of Soundcloud songs, today! I also took a nice walk, where I bumped into one of my mother's library friends! Also, I had a bit of rather hard math homework today, which sucked, but such is life. Also, I had a winning moment today: when Green and I went up for seconds at lunch, the lunch ladies called me a lady! Though, to be fair, Green's a trans dude, so that sucked for him. Anyways, today, I found out that White Star can run Flash, so I install it and soon, I'll test out some Flash games! Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: DIA - The Blinding Past

It's official: I hate homework. I'm trying to do a chemistry pre-lab, and we have to look things up on-line, and of course there's a bunch of sciencey language that I can't understand. I can read Jane Austen just fine, but describe a chemical to me and I'm more lost than a k-pop fan at a heavy metal concert. But other than that, and ages spent on psych homework, today's been pretty good. I took my first walk in a while, which was rather nice, despite the minefield of goose poo in my neighbourhood. Seriously, I thought they were supposed to migrate for the winter!

I also found the classic add-ons archive with old Firefox add-ons, so I can have more extensions on my browser! (I'm using White Star, a Mac version of Pale Moon.) Also, I need to clean off my desk, so I think I'll do that once I'm finished blogging. Anyways, most of the snow's cleared up, but there's still a little slush. It's not like it was back around Christmas, but it was nice whilst it lasted anyways. And according to the weather, it's going to snow on Thursday, so that's exciting!

Anyways, my musing for today: I wish the Net had more link directories! I want to see all the sites someone thinks is cool. I guess links pages on Web-sites fit the bill, but I think something even bigger than that would be cool, like this one. Maybe I'll make one some day! Lizzie's Links has a nice ring to it...

But anyways, that's all for today. I really need to tidy up my desk, so I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Taeyeon of Girls' Generation - Weekend

I'm feeling almost better! Anyways, I had two sandwiches today that were really lovely for lunch and dinner, and I've watched a tonne of The Nanny today! It also rained/sleeted today, with a tiny bit of snow, which was nice! Also, for some reason, my mother called sleet "crunchy rain". What?!? Anyways, I did some psych notes for a while, and did some math, which was rather challenging, but oh well. Also, I'm trying out White Star (the Mac version of Pale Moon) as my main browser to replace Edge! I love the old-style interface (all the modern browsers look the same, and are ugly), and I even have a Netscape theme! This is really cool! Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: H.O.T. - Haengbeok

I've had a half of an electrolyte drink today, compared to one yesterday, and I'm in better spirits and a better condition than I was yesterday! Anyways, I blogged before dinner last night, so I didn't tell you about my dinner. Anyways, we had pizza, and in addition to my usual pepperoni and chicken, I tried a new topping combo: green peppers, pineapples, mushrooms, chicken and Canadian bacon. It was really quite nice! And I had some leftover pizza tonight, including the new combo, which was also pretty good. Anyways, I feel like I have too much homework going into the weekend! I don't know how we already have so much homework, but oh well. Anyways, the Red Cross came to give us a talk today, and I was parched throughout because I was too socially anxious to just get up. But oh well. Anyways, that's about it for today, since not much else of interest happened besides a little productive streak tonight. I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: I.O.I. - Dream Girls

So far today, I've had about half of an electrolyte drink and I've had quite a bit of water today! I'm not feeling 100% better, but I'm feeling better than I did yesterday, and I hope and pray that I'll get better soon. Anyways, today we found out that my Latin teacher is leaving after this year! I feel like the past few years, so many of my favourite teachers have been leaving! So it'll be a real shame when she leaves. Anyways, today I had my first college counselling class and we did a big packet for a while about what we want out of a university. Also, yesterday, we found out that after switching to Google Classroom this year, we'll be switching to something called "Blackbod" next year, and we'll have to learn yet another new system. Ugh! Anyways, beyond that, nothing much of interest happened today, so I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: DIA - Rooting For You

I've been drinking quite a few electrolyte drinks (I have some of those powders you dissolve in water) and whilst I don't feel 100% better, I feel somewhat better. I hope this goes away soon! Anyways, the first day back at school was decent. I had independent psych, where I couldn't do anything because I wasn't in the second semester Google Classroom yet, and study hall, so I eased in with a day where I didn't have to do very much. The lunch today was chicken rings, which I didn't know was a thing, but apparently it is. They actually weren't that bad! They were basically just if a chicken nugget and an onion ring had a weird lovechild. Anyways, that's about it for tonight. I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: DIA - Somehow

So that dehydration has continued, although I just had an electrolyte drink, which will hopefully help. Anyways, I have to go back to school tomorrow. Ugh! Anyways, that's pretty much it for today. Oh, but I did take some books round to my old old French graduate programme teacher with my mum, and that handsome busboy who was working at this restaurant that my family and I frequent like six months ago but then mysteriously disappeared randomly reappeared there tonight! So yeah. I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Brave Girls - After We Ride

So I've been writing a book for a while, and I've gotten quite far, but I think I'm going to take a break as I'm getting rather tired of it. Anyways, it's been nice and cloudy today, and it's raining right now! I listened to my rainy day playlist on my walk, but that was sadly temporarily thwarted, since the sun came out for a few minutes before getting back behind the clouds. Anyways, for some reason, today and yesterday I've been oddly thirsty. I hope that stops soon! Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Yena - Smiley

Happy 2023! It doesn't seem right that it's 2023. Anyways, today on my walk, which was pretty long and mostly nice, something fell on my head and I don't know what it is. Anyways, today's been pretty boring. We had our customary New Year's meal of sauerkraut and black-eyed peas, and I dislike both, especially the former, so that was kind of odd. But overall, it's been a pretty good year so far, and I've chilled out and surfed the Net quite a bit. I'll talk to all y'all later!



<-- Newer posts -- Older posts -->