Song of the day: Blackpink - Lovesick Girls

Welcome to my very last blog post of 2022! It doesn't feel like it should be 2022 yet. I don't really feel like there's been as much of a hullabaloo around this season this year as there normally was. Anyways, I feel like once again, I've grown so much this year! I've become a better person and realized that I'm trans, so that's that. I feel like for myself, in my personal life, it's been a good year, but for the world, it's been kinda suckish. We've lost so many cool people this year, and thus, no matter how it was for my personal life, I think that it's pretty safe to say that 2022 is not a year on which I shall look back with undiluted pleasure.

Anyways, I had avery odd experience today. Whilst I was on my walk, a strange, older fellow came up to me with a small rock in his hand and asked me if I believed in the "healing power of nature" or something to that effect. Then, he handed me the rock and asked me to rub it and describe my feelings as I did so, and told me that most people say they feel grounded, and that the rock was flint and that was an effect to flint. I said I felt more present and more connected to nature, and then he talked for a minute about how he felt like Mother Nature is some kind of seductress. Then he and I said our goodbyes, and I got to keep the rock. It was very strange, though he seemed like a kind enough man. Also, I asked my father what the rock was when I got home, and he doubted that it was actually flint. I don't know.

Anyways, I hope all y'all have a nice New Year's Eve! I don't know if I'm even going to stay up until midnight, since I'm already quite pooped right now, but we'll see. Happy New Year, may God bless all y'all and I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Apink - NoNoNo

Today's been another pretty boring day. I've work a decent amount on my site, and tried to eat healthy. I mostly succeeded in that department! I had an apple and some string cheese for breakfast, chicken and rotini soup for lunch and some yogurt and string cheese as snacks throughout the day. However, this afternoon, I decided to have some baby carrots that've been sitting in the fridge for a while. They were pretty good until one had some sort of sprout looking thing on it. I know it was likely just some error at the factory, but it creeped me out and I put them away. I also managed to drop the weird one into a tub of stuff on my way to the compost, and couldn't find it. The joys of being me!

Anyways, that's pretty much it. I'll talk to all y'all later. Good night!



Song of the day: Momoiro Clover - Mirai E Susume!

Most of the excitement today has been food-related. I realized that I've never had a McDonald's Quarter Pounder since they switched to fresh beef a few years ago (I loved McDonald's when I was younger but now I'm trying to refrain from it since I'm trying to be healthier (and it's working, I think!), though you wouldn't know it because somehow I've had it like three times over break, because my mother is always like "do you want McDonald's for lunch?" and I'm too cowardly to say no. But I digress!), so I had that for lunch, and it was pretty good.

Also, I had some coupons for free ice cream from a local place that expire on the 31st, and they're closed on the 31st, so it was today or tomorrow, and we did not want a repeat of last year, when we had to go to get them at 10:00 PM on the 20th, so we went today after a few other errands. It was 20 degrees today, with a cool breeze, and felt very summery, so I decided that since that weather's going to get cooler once again tomorrow after one weird day, I'd have an ice cream as well to savour the summery feeling. So yeah, I didn't eat the healthiest today, but I'm probably only going to eat fruit and yogurt for snacks tomorrow to make up for it. (Let's hope I stick to my guns on that one! I don't know if I have many healthy lunch options, though, but oh well. I'm sure that I'll come up with something!)

Anyways, here's to eating healthier, I guess. II'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Twice - One In A Million

My grannie and aunt popped by this afternoon, and my mum and I leaned against the car for a half-hour and chatted with them! I got seasons 4 and 5 of The Nanny on DVD and another iTunes gift card, and we had a lot of fun conversation. I've also been working on my site a little this afternoon, and I might watch some TV or read a little now. Talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Twice - One In A Million

I'm mucking around at home this morning! My grannie's going to be in town this morning, and is going to stop by to drop off a Christmas present that got lost amongst the piles of stuff, so I'm just waiting for her to show up. I've been surfing the Net quite a bit this morning, popping around from site to site, and I've finally rounded up some pictures of the Internet for Dummies books to put onto my Old Net page! So y'all should look out for that soon. I also plan to try and tidy up my desk and bookshelf some more today. Let's home I can finally get these organized!



Song of the day: CSR - Anding (&)

Not much has happened today. The snow's been melting, I faffed around the house and did a lot of housework and started organizing my overflowing bookshelf! At 4:30, I had a sudden jolt of motivation to do the laundry that I put off for a while, plus do some other stuff I didn't have to do, and then I decided to organize my bookshelf, because I have 20 books stacked wherever since there's not enough space for everything. Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all tomorrow!



Song of the day: Verivery - Christmas Day

Happy Boxing Day! I didn't post here, or even update the site at all, yesterday or ereyesterday since I was so busy, so it's time for a mega blog post! Saturday evening, we went to my dad's parents for Christmas. I, for once, ate with my cousins instead of my mother, aunt and uncle, and there was quite a lot of silence, since only three of us were there. But overall, it was rather nice, and my nan told me a story about rubbing my ACT score in the face of the mother of someone I used to know. I got a framed image of the Sacred Heart of Jesus, a huge bag of smarties and a cheque. We got home pretty late, since we sat and chatted for a while, and had some really good food.

When I woke up, it was Christmas! I had time to open one gift from my parents (a copy of Shirley by Charlotte Brontë) before we watched the King's speech and then went down to my mum's parents. We had to wait until my grandpapa and uncle got back from feeding the cows to open gifts, which upset my little cousin, but we opened our gifts soon enough. I got three Jane Austens in fancy Barnes & Noble's editions, a little cell phone holder that looks like some little purple arms, a leather working kit, some jewelry, a cheque and a beautiful quilt that belonged to my grannie's mother! Also, we had some more good food, and I chatted with my family, including my grandpapa reminiscing about their town's past. I miss video stores!

Anyways, when we got home, I opened my gifts from home. Highlights include: cute socks, some commemorative stuff, a set of salt and pepper shakers (one in the shape of Queen Elizabeth and one in the shape of a corgi) and the pièce de résistance: a typewriter! I've included a photograph below. Its ink ribbon needs replaced, and it smells absolutely musty as all get out, but it exists and works! It's even a portable typewriter!

Anyways, some of the snow has melted, sadly, but it's been flurrying/snowing lightly today! It's very lovely. I love winter! My skin hasn't even been that dry this winter! So yeah, that was my Christmas! How were all y'all's Christmases? E-mail me! Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all later! :D



Song of the day: O Holy Night

Happy Christmas Eve Eve! Once again, I've basically just putzed around all day, so there's not much to update all y'all on. The snow seems to have held its own today, despite the sunny weather all day, which is probably due to the facts that it's been about -20 degrees Celsius all day once again. So yeah, it looks like it'll last until Christmas. Anyways, I only have one present to wrap, and I haven't done that one yet, so I need to get down to business or else find some tissue paper and a gift bag. But anyways, that's all for tonight. In case I get home too late don't make a blog post tomorrow, merry Christmas Eve!



Song of the day: ITZY - Boys Like You

It ended up snowing about an inch and a half today! I was expecting and hoping for an inch or two more, but oh well. I've written and stuff today, and of course played a bunch of Stardew Valley, but not much else, since I wasn't able to go outside because it's -15 degrees Celsius. So yeah. Here's a little vlog, and that's it for tonight! Talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: ITZY - Boys Like You

It's snowing! It was flurrying a few hours ago around the time I woke up, and it's picked up decently since then! I hope the snow lasts until Christmas, because it's been ages since we had a white Christmas in my neck of the woods. Anyways, just as was forecast, it's really, really cold! It's -17 degrees (Celsius) right now, so ya girl ain't going to be taking a walk today. Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all later, because I want to enjoy the atmosphere! It feels like it's the weekend, because my parents both stayed home today. Anyways, TTYL!



Song of the day: Verivery - Ring Ring Ring

Guess who felt like crap for a lot of the afternoon? I had blurry vision when I was making my lunch, and then a headache slowly came on, and I had an acetaminophen and my lunch, and the vision got better but the headache didn't, and then I got a stomachache and fell asleep on the couch for a while, and then I lay on the couch for a while watching clips from Supernanny and Dance Mums. But I'm feeling better now, and I'll ask my doctor about it next time I see her. It's probably and hopefully nothing. Anyways, I didn't take my walk today because I still felt like crap, and because it's cold as crap. It was supposed to snow a little today, but I don't think it did. But, like I said yesterday, there's a winter storm warning, so it'll probably snow a heck of a lot tomorrow! So yeah, that's all for today. I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Orange Caramel - Catallena

It's only been five hours, but now I'm going to do today's blog post! I procrastinated going on my walk a little too long today and wanted to take a longer walk, and so ended up getting home at around dusk. Hopefully, next time, I'll remember not to dilly-dally! Though the winter solstice is tomorrow, so the days will start getting longer and I won't have to worry as much about this anymore. Anyways, the forecast still says that on Thursday, it's going to be super snowy and windy and cold! I'm talking the low is -22 C and there's a winter storm watch cold. (By the way, my trick for remembering that a warning is worse than a watch is that if it's a watch, they're watchin' to see if there's gonna be any tornadoes, and if it's a warning, they're warnin' you to get your butt into the basement!) Anyways, I hope the snow lasts until Christmas! That way, even if it's kind of a roundabout way, we cans till have a white Christmas!

Anyways, I've also written quite a lot and played quite a lot of Stardew Valley today, just like yesterday! And right now, I'm sitting at the lobrary, once again using a library PC with Windows 10 on it. Joy of joys. (At least this time I was able to log into some on-line accounts besides Discord! Yeah, I'm not good with passwords.) Honestly, I miss Windows XP! XP through 7 were the only reliable Windows releases in my opinion (including Vista, as long as you ran it on good hardware!) and though Windows 8.1 was workable if you made it work like 7, 10 and 11 have solidified my never wanting to use Windows again. But I've talked about that a bazillion times, so I digress. I've also worked some on my dumbphones page, soon to be on this site! Anyways, I have to go since my hour-long computer session is ending soon, so I'll talk to all y'all later. Toodles!



Song of the day: Orange Caramel - Catallena

I forgot to do a blog post last night! So sorry! I've been watching quite a lot of Dance Mums because my life is a generally boring on, so I need to get excitement from somewhere. Anyways, another exciting thing is that we went to a local Christmas lights display last night! We went there last year as well, and it was really fun to walk around and see all the new lights, because there were so many more! And I wrote a tonne yesterday, which was nice. But anyways, that's all that really happened yesterday. I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Hark! The Herald Angels Sing

Today has been better! My computer issues seem to have solved themselves, I figured out that the syncing problems are probably because my charging cable is maybe crapping out and I got to take a walk! Also, it's a week until Christmas, and it barely even feels like Christmas! Maybe it's because the house in my neighbourhood the always goes all-out for every holiday with those massive inflatable thingies at Wal-Mart doesn't have any decorations up whatsoever. Also, speaking of decorations, my family have had our tree up with the lights for about a week now, but we only put ornaments on tonight! Which is weird, but oh well. Maybe that's also part of it. Anyways, I need to go cook myself some dinner. Good night!



Song of the day: Red Velvet - Russian Roulette

Today has been aggravating. I didn't get to take a walk for unrelated reasons, my iPod sometimes doesn't sync plays back to my iMac if I don't sync it for too long and my iMac has been having some weird random problems that I don't know the cause of. So yeah. However, it did flurry today, and I got to have Culver's (the second time I visit Culver's, it coincidentally also flurries!) for lunch, and it's going to snow on Thursday, apparently! It'll also apparently be super cold, so thank God for heating! And thank God for snow! But yeah. That's all for tonight. Le'ts hope tomorrow is better, here's a video from yesterday and I'll see all y'all tomorrow. Good night!



Song of the day: Rebecca Black - Friday

I got a 100% on my Rock 'n' Roll final! After that was over, I played Just Dance in the student lounge with Green and some underclassmen, and (in my opinion) did really well on Gee by Girls' Generation! Anyways, after that, Green, Blue and I went to the mall! We went to a bunch of different places, and I got a cool haul: these cross clip-on earrings from Claire's that are super cute and comfy, a facial cleanser, some mascara, a cassette for my mum's Christmas gift and the pièce de résistance is this super cute blouse I got from Target, that seems like Little House on the Praire in Green's words! I think it really fits me. Anyways, I also quoted the first chapter of My Immortal in Hot Topic. We also went to Panchero's (:D!) before that for lunch! So yeah, I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: S.E.S. - Just A Feeling

I'm actually making my blog post at a reasonable time today! I had my psych and French finals today. I felt kind of nervous and slightly anxious throughout the whole thing, and I don't think that I did terribly, but I don't really feel like I did the best job, either. Overall, I feel like I did good enough on both the multiple choice and the FRQ, but I wish that I had done a little better. But oh well.

I feel like I did really well on my French final, though. There was a 30-word minimum for each of the essays (we had to do an essay for two out of the three themes we did this semester), which I exceeded with my first sentence on the first one I did. Yeah, I don't think that that minimum was made for me. But anyways, the only unsatisfactory thing I did on the final was the fact that I forgot the words for "strike", which I circumvented by saying "protest", and for "unemployed", which I circumvented by saying "in a state of unemployment". The first is iffy, but the second is, I suppose, just a more verbose way of saying "unemployed", so I hope she allows it!

Anyways, my only final left is for history of rock 'n' roll, which I don't think should have a final as it's an elective class, but oh well. I don't think it'll be that bad, and I have a 99% in the class anyways, so I have a safety cushion. But anyways, I'll study a little more tonight, and hope and pray that it goes well! Anyways, here's a YouTube video that I uploaded yesterday. Good night!



Song of the day: Kelsea Ballerini - Dibs

Yet again, I forget to make my blog post until late! But oh well. I had my English final, which went well, I think, and then had my Latin final, which went really well and really quickly, since it was 100 multiple-choice vocab questions (it was thick, though!). Then came the trial. The jury was teachers, and a particularly colourful classmate was the judge. I was the prosecution, and of course, that corrupt hack Caesar got acquitted. :( And thus, my law career has come to an end. Anyways, that's about it, so good night!



Song of the day: Taeyeon - Weekend

Right now, I’m waiting at the public library for my mother to do a thing she has to do. Like always, my MacBook for some reason refused to properly connect to the library Wi-Fi, so I have to use their public PCs, which are very locked-down Windows 10 computers, and remind me just how much I dislike Windows 10. I wanted to actually work on my Web-site, but I don’t know my Neocities password, so I’ll just have to e-mail this to myself (with my G-Mail, since I don’t know my AOL password, either! By the way, let me take this opportunity to remind all y’all to e-mail me! I promise I’m cool.)

Anyways, I had my calculus and chemistry exams today. I believe my calculus exam went rather well, and I thankfully didn’t feel like there were any questions that I totally blew! It’ll likely be a while before they’re graded, though, so I’ll have to wait in totally-real suspense. I have a feeling that I’ll be keeping my A, but never say never?

I do know, however, that I kept my A in chemistry, and even earned an A (by the skin of my teeth! Is there skin on your teeth? Ew!) on the exam-in fact, I scored an 89.7%! So not really extraordinary, but a pretty good score, if I do say so myself. And I have a 94% in the class overall, which is down from a 95%. However, I still have an A, which is what matters for my transcript!

Anyways, I ended up calling my grandma after my chem final and visiting with her for about ten minutes, and then something entirely flabbergasting happened after my return to class: my chemistry teacher apologized! I don’t know if I told all y’all, but he had an argument with some students on Friday that ended in the students storming out, but he apologized today for “being an ass”. I don’t know if that was just to them, or to everyone for all the stuff that he’s done, but he said that he’ll do better, a promise on which I sincerely hope that he delivers!

But I digress. Tonight, I basically just have to make sure I’m totally ready for my Latin trial and review Latin vocab, as well as do a little practice multiple choice this for English on AP Classroom. It should be a relatively relaxed evening! It’s been a pretty relaxed day in general. It’s been rainy all day, and though it’s pretty much done for the night now, it was really comin’ down earlier. We really needed the rain! And of course, it was a very welcome change of weather for me-if you’ve read a lot of my blog, then you shall have an intimate knowledge of my fondness for the rain! (Did that sound too posh? I’m trying to sound more verbose and articulate recently, but I never know whether or not I’m taking it too far. I suppose that I’ll just have to see. But alas, for the second time in one paragraph, I digress.)

Anyhow, I’ll probably have to go soon, so I’ll sign off for tonight, and post this blog entry whenever I get home. Good riddance to Windows 10! At least until I have to come back here for a while. I’ll talk to all y’all tomorrow! Lizzie out.



Song of the day: Verivery - With Us

Today's one year since the Verivery concert! My page about it is here, by the way. Anyways, my calculus and chemistry finals are tomorrow. I have to get an 80 to keep my A in calculus, which I'm a little nervous about, but I hope that I'll do well. Chemistry, though, will likely be a breeze, since it's about the length of a normal test. But anyways, I've done all the studying I can for those two, so I'll just have to pray. Beyond that, I had a normal therapy session this time! It was pretty nice, and she recommended some breathing exercises. So yeah, that's it for tonight. I'll talk to all y'all tomorrow!



Song of the day: Girls' Generation - Forever 1

Oh my gosh, I just now realized that I forgot to post yesterday! Oh well, it hasn't been a particularly interesting weekend anyway. I've mostly been studying and procrastinating studying, as usual. I Zoomed with my psych teacher today, and meant to do so at 11:30, but life happened so I accidentally forgot. But I ended up Zooming after lunch, and discussing the format of the final and all that. I think I've done well on my reviewing, so I'm pretty set, I guess.

I went to a concert tonight! There's a Christmas concert in my city every year, and it was lovely this year! We didn't go last year because the Verivery concert (one year tomorrow!) was that day, and there wasn't one in 2020, so we haven't been since 2019. They have a new director this year, who switched it up, to mostly good results. I especially liked the singers they brought in! One duo of them sang some song that I thought sounded like a Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers song (and would have been amazing as one!) but there was unfortunately no tap dancing. Anyways, I loved their medley of Joy To The World and the Hallelujah chorus, since it was super touching and moving! Anyways, I'm going to go now. Good night!



Song of the day: M.I.L.K. - Come To Me

So I'm totally winded right now because I just did karaoke! My school has a bunch of fun and/or useful activities planned throughout the two weeks before finals, and today's was karaoke with the headmistress. After lunch, Blue, Green and I headed right over there and sang Call Me Maybe by Carly Rae Jepsen and Let's Hear It For The Boy (we were the only ones there at that point). After that, some other high schoolers made an appearance, and we all sang Let It Go from Frozen and Take On Me by A-Ha, and by that time, we had to go to class. So yeah.

Also, there's an outbreak of something heading around the lower school, and I think that it's starting to get through the teachers at least. Yesterday, my rock 'n' roll teacher and one of the math teachers were out ill, and today so far, I've heard my psych teacher and the high school principal both saying that they would go home, as they were feeling poorly, so that's a little scary. But yeah, let's hope we all stay healthy! I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Verivery - So Gravity

Totally forgot to do a blog post until late! But I finished filming for that PSA today, with someone else filling in for one of the stars, who's ill. Also, it was nice and rainy today! And my rock n roll teacher was out late. Nothing else of interest happened today. Good night!



Song of the day: Apink - Mr Chu

So since I haven't had any other work (as I said that I remembered other work that I forgot!), I've just had to study today! And I set up a little study log system, which is (I hope) working. So we'll see how that works, but I have a feeling that it'll work welL! And today's been nice and rainy, which is cool, so yeah. Anyways, that's that. Good night! (BTW, here's a little video blog I made about finals!)



Song of the day: Girls' Generation - Party (Winter Version)

Today has mostly just been tiring. Like yesterday, I was fine until I got home, then kinda felt like taking a nap for a good part of the evening. I guess it's just all the crap I have to do. The one big noteworthy thing that happened today was that I found out that half of my Latin final is going to be a mock trial, where Caesar's going to be tried and we're going to split up to be the prosecution, defence, etc. Anyways, my psych teacher also dropped the psychoactive drugs lesson, so I'm done with new material for psych for the semester! So yeah, I think I can do this, though it'll be tiring. I'll talk to y'all later. Good night!



Song of the day: CSR - Anding (&)

Today has been another rather boring day. I got enlisted on Friday to play a mean girl in a skit for my school's performing arts class that's basically an anti-bullying PSA, so I did that instead of psych and it was pretty fun! And during my study hall, I freaked out over my rock 'n' roll final, went to the teacher who told me not to worry, and then Blue and I (as well as another dude) had a heated debate with Green about art and whether or not k-pop is art or something. It's a blur now, but I remember that we all started yelling and Green said something about how he doesn't like how k-pop is mass-produced. Anyways, once again, i planned to get more done tonight than I really did. Ugh. Anyways, that's all for now. I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Momoiro Clover - Mirai E Susume

Today has been boring! I studied for calculus, and a little for French, though I'm confused on whether or not we had to do two packets. She said in class on Friday to only do them if they weren't too easy for us, but didn't mention that condition on Google Classroom. But oh well. The only thing I'm nervous on is rock n roll anyways. I also need to get started on rock 'n' roll studying and do some more psych notes, both of which I meant to do today, but oh well. Anyways, the only other thing of note was that I saw a kinda handsome guy on the trail and smiled at him, and he smiled, though I know not whether it was at me. I want to work more on my site but don't have time. I'll talk to all y'all tomorrow!



Song of the day: 4TEN - Why

I left my house today! I went to visit Blue, and Green came as well. We went to the little town Blue lives and went to a slightly overpriced LGBT café. I got a mini cinnamon roll because they were out of big ones, as well as a hot cocoa, for brunch. We did some work on an English project and then I did some work for my psych class and a little studying for French. Eventually, it was a little after noon, so we decided to walk over to the public library since the lunch rush was imminent. It was basically a small, kind of sad version of a Barnes and Noble, and much smaller than the library I'm used to in my town, but it wasn't that bad.

Anyways, we eventually got Blue's dad to take us to their house, where we did archery, played with Blue's dog, ate food, talked about people we know and watched McLeod's Daughters. And that's pretty much all that's happened today! I still need to study a little for calc, and should probably start my rock 'n' roll studying, because I'm pretty dang nervous about that one. But that's it. I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: Verivery - Love At First Sight

I now officially have two study guides! I got my calculus study guide (the final draft - apparently we got the rough draft earlier and I just forgot) and a handy review packet that covers all the main topics in class this morning, which I'm going to start doing. And of course, I have my French review! The only things for that are going to be making sure I know the vocab for Theme 1 and that I know the subjunctive conjugation. I'm a little less confident with calculus, but I think that with practice I'll be really ready. And for both those classes, we're pretty much done with new content for the semester (except my calc teacher says she'll teach us one new thing next week that'll help us with derivatives or something).

Anyways, this afternoon, we had a sex talk! :) So yeah, it was about as awkward as you'd expect. They had some free stuff, including a colossal condom cornucopia (aka a heckton of condoms), mysterious white boxes with little power banks, pens, stickers, fidget spinners and some tooth sex thing. I got a power bank, a sticker, a pen and (of course) a fidget spinner. And of course, the people who were up there talking to the entire high school about sex didn't answer a tonne of the student-submitted questions because they didn't feel qualified. Overall, it was pretty awkward. Anuyways, I'm so glad it's the weekend! Though I'll probably still have to do quite a bit of work since it's finals season. Ugh. But such is life. I'll talk to all y'all later!



Song of the day: APRINCE - My Lady

Happy December! Today, I went to my dad's workplace's big Christmas tree lighting party. I was expecting that it would be a quick 30-minute in-and-out thing like it normally is, at least since I stopped believing in Santa and stopped with the huge queue to go sit on Santa's lap that they have every year. But somehow, it took them the better part of an hour to get ready, and even when they did the countdown, they tried pushing the button twice and it didn't work, before it finally worked about twenty seconds after the second try. It somehow got even more anti climactic! Though also a little more anticlimactic. And it was a decent temperature, but it was windy, which made it seem like it was Nunavut. Anyways, that's like the big interesting thing that happened today, and it's getting late, so I'll go now. Toodles!



<-- Newer posts -- Older posts -->