Song of the day: M2M - Everything You Do

So yesterday and today, I've been trying to come up with a little tune to serve as the intro for my video diaries. I've made the channel icon and banner 80s-themed/vapourwave, in addition to my website's new logo, which is 80s-inspired, so I wanted it to sound 80s-esque. However, so far, though I've watched videos and dug through Garageband, I can't seem to find anything that sounds how I want it to. I've come up with a short draft, but even that seems a bit too simple, and the only 80s-style bits about it are that the drum loop I used was labelled "80s" and I used synthesizers for it that some guy on YouTube recommended. But alas, I had to resort to royalty-free music, though I think it's pretty cool royalty-free music.

I've also been watching some Sarah Millican clips on YouTube recently. She's a British comedian who has posted a lot of her clips as well as three of her standup shows to YouTube and they're hilarious! If I'm just having a so-so day, then I can pop one of her shows on and be laughing a ton and it'll just brighten my day!

Also, today, I (begrudgingly) went out for dinner for the first time since COVID, with my parents there as well. I had myself some toasted ravioli and french fries, which were both amazing, and my parents chatted with the owner for a bit before we made our way home. I also, of course, watched more Facts of Life this morning, which (other than two taped episodes I watched yesterday) were the first Facts of Life that I've watched this week, as yesterday, when Facts of Life normally airs, there was a marathon of Married with Children on. I don't know how long it was on for before I checked, but I looked at the TV guide feature thing on the TV at about 11 AM, and it was on until ELEVEN PM! How can you watch one show for so long?

Anyways, that's pretty much all that I have to talk about, so I'll talk to you all later. Bye!



Song of the day: Momoiro Clover Z - Hashire

So it's still been hot, and on Friday it's supposed to get up to THIRTY-FOUR! Why coudln't my ancestors have stayed in cooler places? I'm well sick and tired of heat. And just to rub it in my face, even though it can't be cool and rainy, today there have been fireworks that sounded kinda like thunder, to remind me of the miserable, hot, humid weather.

Near-obligatory temperature rant aside, I've also been somewhat attempting to work on summer reading these past couple of days. I have like a paragraph and a half of a script for one of the videos done, which, though miniscule, is probably more than can be said for many of my classmates.

I've also started to play more mobile games recently, and one of them has been Paper.io 2. I played it a while ago and it was generally cool, so they couldn't have ruined it right, since? Wrong. Nowadays, it's absolutely bombarded with ads (I kid thee nay, there was one like every thirty seconds of gameplay.) I tried Paper.io 3D, though, and its ads were less annoying. (I still have yet to try the original.) However, Paper.io 2 really needs to just... stop. Anyways, other than that, I've been playing Tomb of the Mask, a cool 8-bit inspired gamed which I used to play a lot, as well as Pokemon Go, which I tried to play on my old phone, but it didn't really work. Lastly, I've also been playing Cut the Rope, which I used to play a ton! It's a great game!

Anyways, other than that, I don't really have much to talk about, so I'll talk to you later. Bye!



Song of the day: Girls' Generation - Everyday Love

As expected, it's been hot recently. Unbearably hot. It's supposed to be a whole 33 degress Celsius here on Tuesday, and it's 28 right, which, coupled with all the humidity that we got last week, makes for purely miserable weather. What a joy!

Also, I have to get thinking about summer reading. There's an assignment from my school, which is at least better than previous years (we only have one required book, for my AP Human Geo class), but we also have to make videos for all (or at least some) of the books that we read this summer. There's a shared Google Drive where we're supposed to put all the videos, and checking it, literally nobody from my grade has uploaded one yet. My mother keeps trying to get me to start working on it, and I finally started to think about it today, so I guess I'll have to work on it.

Anyways, other than that, I'll talk to you later. Bye!



Song of the day: The Fratellis - Flathead

So there have been some pretty big changes since my last blog post! I debuted the new redesign, and I'll probably tweak it slightly in the coming days. I've also started to design a new button design to go with my new aesthetic. There are also a few quirks in the French section that I need to fix, and I honestly should generally work more on that section.

Anyways, last night and today I've painted my nails for the first time in a while. I almost messed it up quite a bit, but I somehow saved it. Anyways, this morning, the channel I've been watching the Facts of Life on aired The Facts of Life Goes to Paris. Or rather, most of it. When they rerun it, they apparently air it as four 30-minute episodes instead of one 2-hour TV movie, and they aired the first part last afternoon. I thought that I had recorded it, but I guess I didn't. However, I was still able to pick up most of the plot, and it was really great! That guy that Jo dated was like, so amazing, so now I've started to yearn again. What joy.

Also, today, I found out that it's harder than you might think to scoop ice cream with a cookie scooper. But yeah, I'm gonna stop rambling now, so I'll talk to you all later. Bye!



Song of the day: Britney Spears - Overprotected

So recently, I've been working behind the scenes on a potential redesign of this site. It has a space/star background, and an 80s-inspired logo, and a slightly different colour scheme for links and stuff. Right below is an image with a comparison between my current design on the left and my potential redesign on the right.

So yeah, tell me which one you prefer on my Neocities profile.

But yeah, other than that, my life has been carrying on like before, for the most part. However, I'm pretty annoyed atm because I noticed that the Facts of Life reruns that I've watching a) are only on Monday through Thursday and b) have quite a few bits cut out, as well as the theme song sped up in some instances to make room for more annoying adverts. Why must the Logo channel do this?!?

Also, it's been raining super hard recently where I live. Honestly, I'm pretty sure that this is the most rain that I've seen in a 36-hour period in my whole life, and there's been over ten cm since last evening. Plus, (much to my delight) it's supposed to be rainy until at least Thursday, though I hope it calms down somewhat. Below I have a bit of footage that I took of the rain, so you all can see just how hard it's been raining.

By the way, I've been uploading some short clips of cool things that I see on my YouTube channel, so if that sounds cool to you, then go check that out!

But yeah, that's pretty much all that I have to say, so I'll talk to you later. Bye!



Song of the day: Lightsum - Vanilla

Hey, I'm back! So quite a few things have happened recently. First off, I've been watching more Facts of Life, and apparently it's on weekdays from 11 AM to around 4 PM, so that's around 10 episodes a day! Anyways, I really love the show and I love laying on the couch and watching it. Also, because of The Facts of Life, I've started to love 80s/90s design, and I kinda like the vapourwave aesthetic. I may well redesign the site around that in the future, but I'd have to do a lot of experimenting first, so I don't eff it up. But I did manage to make an 80s-inspired logo for this site, however, which you might find around the site soon.

Also, I've been considering being a Vtuber after one of my favourite YouTubers, Wolfychu, made a livetreaming Vtuber channel where she makes gaming videos, and I kinda wanna do the same. If you don't know what a Vtuber is, it's a YouTuber or Twitch streamer who, instead of using their face, use 2D or 3D characters, which are normally anime-inspired.

Other than that, my grandparents stopped by today as my grandpa had a doctor's appointment in the city I live in, and we watched some Facts of Life, and my grandma gave me $20. It was the first time that I'd seen them in quite a while, so it was pretty fun!

But yeah, that's pretty much all, and I'm gonna go now. Bye!



Song of the day: IU - Good Day

So I've been playing some more Pokemon Pearl recently, and it's been going great! I do wish that I had an Eevee though, as it's my favourite Pokemon. Speaking of Pokemon, my Pokemon page is also going great! I think I'll work a bit more on it today and/or tomorrow and then publish it!

Also, I've just generally had a super week! A few days ago, I turned on the TV and found out that some channel had Gilmore Girls, and then like three or so hours of Facts of Life, two of my favourite shows! Just sitting on the couch and watching my favourite shows is so amazing. It's like how you're more excited when you hear your favourite song on the radio than when you play it on your iPod, seeing on the channel list thingy that your favourite show is playing is super cool! I also watched Gilmore Girls while eating some cookies and cream ice cream the other day, and it was so cool!

But probably the most magical moment I've experienced recently was last night. A classmate invited my whole grade (there are less than 20 of us total) to his house for his birthday party (don't worry, we're all vaccinated) and I hung out with my usual group of friends/frenemies (I forgot how I've been referring to them on this blog) the whole night. The whole affair was fun, but probably my favourite moment of the night was at around 9 o'clock.

It was already dark outside, and cloudy. It wasn't rainy, but if you looked at the sky, you could see soft lightning. We couldn't see the lightning itself, just the surrounding white flash. We could only see the edge of the flash, so it wasn't super bright. The air was nice and cool, and some of us, my frenemies and I included, decided to go out to the backyard to watch it. We lay on the grass for a couple of minutes, and it was super amazing. There was a soft breeze that gently brushed across my face, and watching the soft lightning gently flicker was so cool. I was listening to the song Breathe by Faith Hill at the time, which was a super fitting song for some reason.

I also got some cookie cake (I love cookie cake so much!) to go, on top of the slices I ate whilst I was there. Overall, I've had a super cool time this past week, here's to another great week!



Song of the day: When You're Looking Like That by Westlife

So Pokemon Pearl is going well so far! Other than that, as is customary for summer, especially where I live, it's been near-unbearably hot recently. Even though it's night now and it's supposed to be cool, it's still TWENTY-SEVEN DEGREES CELSIUS. And it's supposed to be in the high thirties this week! Why can't it be like fifteen degrees cooler? Anyways, I also found a video recently that was posted a few years ago on YouTube called "Spaghetti Again".

Anyways, I just wanted to share that with you. Other than that, it's been pretty ho-hum these past few days, you know, same ol', same ol'. I have started playing Pokemon Go, though, and the other day (I think, time's been blurry because pandemic) I took a walk around my neighbourhood playing the game, and ending up walking around 4km or so, I believe, which is more than I've walked at once in quite a while, and coupled with the unbearable heat, it certainly made for a pleasant afternoon. But thankfully, this Monday, there's a silver lining to the hot, muggy cloud: the high is going to be 28 degrees. And better yet, it's supposed to rain! FINALLY! But anyways, I got to go, so talk to you all alter!



<-- Newer posts -- Older posts -->