Blog - May 2023

31-5-2023 - 9:50 PM

Song of the day: Verivery - Crazy Like That

Guess who's sitting in a cleaner room? I did some cleaning and organizing in my room today, especially in corner, where I have a card table that I occasionally, like now, use as a desk, and I did some laundry, and brought my six (!) unused posters up and all, and I'm feeling fine! Now I jsut need to arrange the posters, move the old play table that I used as a child and now pile stuff on top of, and get my great-grandmother's old lamp bulbed up and in here, and it'll be rather nice!

Anyways, I got a lot done today because I made a schedule! With scheduled breaks designated for various activities. Somehow I ended up doing it very well! Or at least until the afternoon, when I fell off a bit, but oh well. But I cleaned my room, put away laundry, read my DMV manual and worked on filling out a job application! So yeah, it's been a productive day. Toodles!

30-5-2023 - 9:58 PM

Song of the day: CSR - Shining Bright

Missing: Two Framed Photographs!

So I have these two specific framed photographs: one of my Nan and my late Grandad that they had taken for their 50th anniversary, and one of my parents from their wedding. I know I've at least seen the one of my Nan and Grandad in the past three years, because I was reading my old COVID journal and mentioned it, and it must be somewhere in the house, but that doesn't narrow it down much. So I really hope I can find them soon! Anyways, beyond that, I cleaned my room somewhat, at long last, and started working on a Verivery fan site, which will be up eventually at this address! And that's about all I've really done today. I haven't done any writing on my story today, but I did some yesterday. Anyways, that's about it. I'll talk to all y'all later!

29-5-2023 - 10:00 PM

Song of the day: NewJeans - Attention

Yesterday was epic! I had lunch with Blue, Pink and Green at my new favourite Chinese restaurant. Pink gave me two books as a gift, and Green gave me two plastic rings! We had some nice lunch (and I stopped by PetSmart) and then Pink and Green had to leave, and Blue and I had frozen custard! And then Blue dropped me off at the mall. I went to Target and bought some foundation, and then went to my favourite CD store but didn't find anything that interesting, and then I walked around in search of a bathroom, because there were people milling about in front of the Target bathrooms and I don't want to be judged by Target bathroom people, and then I went to Barnes & Noble and bought a cheesy romance novel (called The Highlander's Irish Bride, if you're interested), and then quickly walked to Gamestop and back and then went home.

And then I had supper at my Nan's house with a few family member's! It was nice, and the food was yummy, of course, although sadly, not a lot of my cousins were there. But it was all nice, and we got to take banana bread and cake home! And then today, I chillaxed, and started filling out a job application for Panera's---I hope I get it! Because then I'd be working in the mall, and I'd hopefully maybe meet a cute guy and finally get a boyfriend. :) Although, of course, I don't have my licence, so I have no clue how I'd get to work, but oh well. Anyways, I'll talk to all y 'all later. Toodles!

28-5-2023 - 10:13 PM

Song of the day: SISTAR - I Swear

I hate to do this again, but today's been great, but I'll have to push details off till tomorrow! Toodles for tonight!

27-5-2023 - 9:40 PM

Song of the day: SISTAR - I Swear

Today's been a pretty good day. It was a bit warmer, and although I prefer yesterday's temperature, it was still really nice. I took a really long walk today and listened to some summer music, including SISTAR, of course, and it was really nice! There was also that song "Shut Up And Dance" that was playing in the neighbouring neighbourhood for some reason---I assume a party? Anyways, it was rather uneventful but nice today. I'll talk to all y'all later!

26-5-2023 - 9:58 PM

Song of the day: Super Junior - Sorry Sorry

Today's been a long day! To make a long story short, I went down to my Grannie and Grandpapa's with my mum, and my three cousins were there. We all got some pizza for lunch---not the best I've ever had, but decent enough---and I played around with my cousins, including playing on the Switch that #2 (#2, #3 and #4, in terms of birth order were there---#1 is my Auntie's rather than my Uncle's, and said Auntie, cousin and Auntie's husband live in Colorado) got for his birthday, as well as playing hide and seek with my cousins and videoing them throwing around a baby doll outside and saying funny things.

Also, #4 took the water and made a molehill into mud, and played in it, and got mud all over himself and his clothes, and then hosed the mud off himself (it didn't come off the clothes) and pitched a hissy fit when we wouldn't let him track mud all over the house and wanted him to change from the wet, muddy clothes into clean, dry clothes and to not play with my Grannie's cane, and then ended up totally knocked out on the recliner, and even after I got home, according to my Grannie was still sound asleep.

Also, I got to drive around with my Grandpapa in his truck! I didn't kill the engine very much, and the only time that I was a little scared was when we were on a narrow road and suddenly a large truck popped up and I had to swerve over so it could pass us. Anyways, my Mum and I had McDonald's on the way home, and had a pretty eventful day. I'll talk to all y'all later!

25-5-2023 - 9:52 PM

Song of the day: Apink - My My

Today's been pretty relaxing. I've watched some TV, read, surfed the Net, etc., and this evening I watched a video of the graduation for my school. We were going to go in person, but decided against it. Anyways, I got so much inspiration for my senior speech that I've already started writing it! Although I imagine it'll go through many interations. But that's the biggest thing that's happened today---it's been pretty chillaxed around here. I'll talk to all y'all tomorrow!

25-5-2023 - 2:37 PM

Song of the day: Apink - My My

Details time!!! So Monday was my b-day, and I had a pretty cool day. I went to my favourite Mexican place for lunch after my French final, and then chillaxed at home for a while. Then, for dinner, my parents took me to this Asian place where you choose what kind of noodles and what sauce and toppings you want and they cook it for you! I got two bowls of noodles and had a little salad as well, though their garden salad was a bit zesty/"strong" (is that the right word?) for me. Besides, I much prefer Caesar salad. Anyways, the noodles were pretty good (although I'm not absolutely dying to go back there, I would.) and one of the cooks was this super cute guy!

Anyways, then we went home and I opened my gifts---the rest of Murder, She Wrote on DVD (I already had seasons 1, 3, 5, 8 & 11, as well as the telefilms) as well as a DVD of Betty White's shows Life With Elizabeth and Date with the Angels and a fluffy Golden Girls blanket! And we then had cake---as usual, Victoria sponge cake. We didn't have any normal candles, so we used a trick candle, which proceeded to totally fail to light back up like they're supposed to. And then, since we couldn't fit the cake (iced---uncommon on a Victoria sponge but pretty good!) in the fridge, we put a pie dish on the stove and then filled it with water, putting the cake stand in the middle and creating a sort of moat around the cake castle, which is fitting since it's Victoria cake after Queen Victoria. And overall, it was a pretty good birthday!

24-5-2023 - 10:01 PM

Song of the day: Red Velvet - Happiness

Y'all might hate me for this, but once again, I have to push deets on Monday off till tomorrow---I was going to do it this afternoon but I was out at an estate sale with my mother for way longer than I thought I would be! Anyways, today was field day, and Blue totally dropped his house to join me and mine, but that made it much more enjoyable, of course. And after that, the time came for lunch (of which I ate fruit snacks because of the following yearbook-signing extravaganza) and yearbook signing! I got like way more people than last year, and I really feel like I've got to know way more people this past year, which is evidenced by the fact that I got about two pages of signatures, and a much lower percentage is an impersonal "HAGS" or whatever compared to last year, since most people had some sort of message! I don't know if I'm making a spurious correlation here, but I feel like that goes to show that I've grown my circle of friends (or at least of sorta-friends) this past year and I'm overcoming my inability to make friends to some degree.

Anyways, then we had ice cream, as is our last-day-of-school tradition at my school, and then my mother and I went to an estate sale---the fourth one for the one estate!! And even though it was the fourth, there was still so much stuff, that kept being replenished! There was a flip phone there, but sadly it wasn't LTE compatible, so I didn't buy it. Anyways, I came away with a really old, incomplete box of Crayolas, two fans (one church fan style, one flip-out lady style) and a pink rubber ducky covered with hearts, and my mum got some ceramic decorations, including one that was worth way more than its price and that she'd been looking for for ages. Anyways, by the end I was starving, thirsty and tired, so we got Mickey D's on the way home.

My school's junior/senior dinner was tonight, and the dinner was great (pasta bar!!!! And I had my first ever canolli) and my speech for a senior (the queen of books, and the coolest senior) went way better than I expected, since I made up some of it as I went, because the speech I had written was significantly shorter than everyone else's, and I honestly think that the parts I made up were the best parts! And it was in a swanky country club, so I got to pretend to be posh, although the "ballroom" we were in was pathetically small for a ballroom. But that's irrelevant. It was a nice night! And that's all for today. Toodles!

23-5-2023 - 9:58 PM

Song of the day: Verivery - L.O.V.E.

Today's been pretty good---mostly lazing around, though. I've watched a crap tonne of The Office (and shouted at the TV over some certain decisions of certain characters) and had so much yoghourt I felt sick to my stomach, and I stubbed my toe in a manner that, whilst not really forceful, somehow managed to carry a punch. And it's late, so I have to leave the deets on yesterday for tomorrow again---sorry! Anyways, toodles for tonight!

22-5-2023 - 10:03 PM

Song of the day: ABBA - Dancing Queen

Today has been pretty dang great---more deets tomorrow. Toodles!

21-5-2023 - 9:28 PM

Song of the day: CSR - Loveticon

The main thing today was a classmate of mine's annual end-of-year party! We got to burn another classmate's psych notes in a bonfire, which was lovely and stress-relieving. And I charred half of my mushroom for smores! So I had to use the other half. And I also had soda for the first time in ages! Which was pretty good, since it was orange soda---the only stuff I like. But I definitely had too much junk food. We had three varieties of chicken nuggets. In order from worst to best: dinoo nuggets, McNuggets and KFC. And mac and cheese, and ice cream. My doctor would be so proud!!

But joking aside, it was somewhat fun---I saw somewhat because for most of the time, since the other six people were all couples, I was the seventh wheel, but oh well. I just hope I have a boyfriend by the next party! I may well have said that at the last one, but oh well. God has His plan. Anyways, I have not studied, but oh well. I'll talk to all y'all later. Toodles!

20-5-2023 - 9:28 PM

Song of the day: S.E.S. - Paradise

Today's been a nice, if uneventul, day. My dad was out helping my uncle with some fence at my Nan's, and since he left right after I got up I chose to stay home, though I plan to go next week or the week after that, depending on whether I have a little lunch with my friends next Saturday to celebrate my birthday, which is coming up this week!

Anyways, I went to that garage sale this morning that I just missed yesterday, and found some pretty cool stuff: a DVD of the Bible, narrated and all; a Michael Bublé CD, which, although it had a couple good songs, turned out to be pretty lacklustre; a book about saints that they gave me for free since it was already 25 cents; a DVD of Twilight (); and some little plates commemorating royal events! (For those interested in that stuff, one was Charles and Di's wedding and the other was Queen Elizabeth's Golden Jubilee.) I love commemorative plates, so you'd best believe I got some of them (though not the one for Andrew's wedding, for obvious reasons). Anyways, it was a nice little sale!

And then, for dinner my mum and I went to that nice Chinese restaurant where my dad and I went a week before yesterday, and got takeout! I got beef and brocollii, my mum got chicken and mushrooms (I had a little---I liked the chicken, not so much the mushrooms) and we both got beef lo mein (which somehow, due to some mistake, was switched out for beef fried rice) and dumplings to share. All the stuff (except the mushrooms) was delicious! And I took a nice, long walk and sat on some benches out on the trail. In the words of my neighbour, who I chatted with for a few minutes for the first time in a while, it was a great day to be outside! Especially with the cool breeze. It just makes you want to take a dip in a pool! Although I don't know of any pools in my neighbourhood, sadly. Anyways, it's just been a rather nice day for me and I hope it has been for y'all, too. I'll talk to all y'all later!

19-5-2023 - 8:52 PM

Song of the day: Verivery - Smile With You

Today was my final day with my Latin teacher! I first had her in 6th grade, and then last year and this year, so it's a little emotional seeing her leave. One of her things was that every Thursday, when we had our double period, she would let us get coffee or tea, using a cup or mug from her collection, and so, as a parting gift, she gave us each a cup or mug! I got this adorable little floral teacup and saucer, and now, since I have four teacups, I can have people over for tea!

And as a parting gift, we pooled together and gave her a replica of the funerary mask of Agamemnon, which we got shipped from Greece and which we gave to her in her room at a little shindig between finals. She cried, and my eyes welled up, and it was just a sad time. I also got her a card specifically from our class, and I gave it to her, completely with a quote writting inside from Henry Beard's Latin For All Occasions, but she didn't open it because she was afraid of getting emotional. I think we were all emotional! But actually, we went the Latin period without crying, somehow!

But she ended up giving me and the last few people to leave each a checker from her "checker-board"---some pictures from calendars of various old-world buildings that she's had hung up in her classroom as long as I can remember---and signed it! Anyways, today went well, and was even rainy, and after school, my dad and I went to Culver's for lunch. I talked to my family on the phone, and then I went in hunt of a yard sale in my neighbourhood for which I had seen signs on the way home, and, as my luck would have it, just as I had found what I'm pretty sure was the sale---for all I know, it could've been some random house, but I kind of doubt it---they closed the garage door! But at least I got a nice walk, and then I watched some TV and read at home. Anyways, it's been a rather eventful but rather nice day. I'll be sure to look for that sale tomorrow, and I hope it's actually there this time!

Also, given that I have upwards of 500 (!) unplayed songs in my iTunes library (you can blame the fact that my old iPod touch was set to manually manage music, thus not syncing plays, for that) I finally set up one of those nifty smart playlists to have all my unplayed songs, so I can go through and play and rate them. I have my work cut out for me, but it should be fun! Hopefully---that U2 album Apple stuck in everyone's iTunes library is also there. We'll see. Toodles for tonight!

18-5-2023 - 9:51 PM

Song of the day: Verivery - Juicy Juicy

My chem final was today! It went poorly at the first, and then gradually became better, and honestly, I think I did rather well! Or at least decently enough. The long-term sub said that he'd take into account that it was our first exam by him, and that he had never hitherto written a chemistry exam, and that it was a rather hard exam, so I'm really not that worried. And he let me erase all the chemistry-related stuff on the boards afterwards, which was therapeutic! So now, it should be smooth sailing for the rest of finals week. And in exactly one week, I shall officially become a senior! Which is rather scary, but oh well. Anyways, that's it for tonight. Toodles!

17-5-2023 - 9:55 PM

Song of the day: Verivery - Raincoat

Thank God my chem teacher is letting us have a cheat sheet on the exam! I made mine tonight, and think and hope that I have everything! Let's just hope I do well! Anyways, not much else of interest happened today, besides us basically giving up in chemistry---we can't anymore! Oh, and I also delivered a short French presentaiton with Pink. And I got some bismuth---our chem teacher had meant to give us some long ago but he's gone, so we took charge and did that today! Or rather, a couple people did---I didn't work on it. But anyways, it's really pretty! Pictures later, maybe. Toodles for tonight!

17-5-2023 - 8:42 AM

Song of the day: Verivery - Raincoat

Guess who's back in the student lounge?! I was informed at about 7:05 this morning that I had to rush to leave early again by my dad literally waking me up, but I didn't forget any of the stuff I forgot yesterday, I slept better last night than the night before and I'm determined for this to be a good day! I don't have all that much to do, and for the next hour and a half I have a study hall. I'll probably do some work at some point during this study hall, but for now I think I'll just chillax. Anyways, update from the student lounge: apparently, all this time, the telephone that's supposed to be used to page people who need to leave school or whatever has been broken all this time, so now people are trying to fix it. Fun fun fun! Anyways, I'll chat later. G2G!

16-5-2023 - 9:57 PM

Song of the day: Verivery - Crazy Like That

Today was better---despite the fact that I slept a little poorly last night, and had to wake up and rush out the door early since my dad had to be at work by 7:45 and his car was broken down, so I had to go with him in my mum's car and couldn't get her to drive me later. But Verivery's new EP is super good!!!!!!!!! My favourite tracks so far are Crazy like That and Raincoat. Review soon! Beyond that, I feel better about chemistry, since we'll be able to have a little cheat sheet, and I have some more work to do tomorrow for chem and Latin, but I hope, pray and believe that it shall all go well. Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all later. Toodles!

15-5-2023 - 9:52 PM

Song of the day: UHSN - Popsicle

Today was a pretty long, tiring day, sadly. Basically, it's just chemistry that's stressing me out. I've studied somewhat, and feel a little better, but I'm still reluctant about a lot of it, especially refrigeration---according to my long-term sub, to whom I spoke about this today, we have to know the entire process of refrigeration. We shall see how well I do with that! But anyways, I've had to do a good deal of work today, and I am really quite tired of it all! But at least it has been rainy today---in this I may find my solace. But I hope and pray that tomorrow shall be better. Also, random observation---Yoplait yogourt has a way better consistency than the home brand at our grocer, but of course it's twice the price. Ugh! Anyways, tomorrow is tomorrow---I hope it is good for me! And Verivery shall release an EP---this makes me optimistic.

14-5-2023 - 9:59 PM

Song of the day: Yunsae - Stardust

Today was really nice and rainy!!! And I got some decent work done on my English final project, though I didn't study anything else like I would've liked to have done. But I took a nice long walk and listened to my iPod, and read some, and kept watching The Office, and we had Chinese for lunch and leftover Chinese for dinner, and overall, it's just been a really great day! And update on The Office, I think it does pick up a little in the second season, like people say it does, and Jim and Pam are lovely, and I don't know what Pam sees in Roy because he constantly looks like he's wearing blush, mascara and frosted lip gloss, and Jim seems like he'd be a nice boyfriend and young B.J. Novak is still really handsome! Good night!

13-5-2023 - 9:53 PM

Song of the day: Verivery - Tap Tap

Today's been a pretty ho-hum day. At long last, I started watching the American version of The Office---I had watched the British version a while ago and loved it!---and got through the first four episodes. Thoughts so far: Ryan hasn't had much screen time, but young BJ Novak is really handsome!!! And honestly, despite my insistence for years that I would never watch the American version, because it could never measure up to the original, it's actually pretty good! Anyways, beyond that, I've listened to music (I fell half-asleep on the couch listening to the Backstreet Boys), putzed around on the Net, worked on my site, read some, etc. My dad is out at my nan's today, helping with some fence, so my mum and I got Dairy Queen for dinner, which was nice! And that's pretty much it. I'll talk to all y'all later!

12-5-2023 - 9:53 PM

Song of the day: Girls' Generation - Diamond

At last, this week is over! In calculus, I had a sub, and we wrote letters to future calculus students; in chemistry, we got a study guide; in English, we watched a documentary; in Latin, we ahd bagels and introduced our final project; in "psychology" (aka study hall now) I worked on my speech for the junior-senior dinner---I now have two and a half sentences!---in French we got a study guide and talked about when Green argues with these twins in English class; and finally, we had volunteer presentations and speeches for grade representatives for next year's student council, which we're, for some reason, electing early---officer speeches were in the morning assembly.

Anyways, my dad picked me up from school, since my mum was helping my grannie out today, and we went to a Chinese restaurant for dinner. They gave me cutlery because I'm white as all get out, but I can use chopsticks, and so I wanted to ask for some, but didn't, and inside was yelling "I promise I can use chopsticks!" and now I'm rambling, but I got beef & broccoli and lo mein and it was really quite good, although one dish would have been sufficient due to their serving sizes, which, depsite the restaurant being a Chinese restaurant, are thoroughly American---I brought home enough leftovers for my mum, who had just gotten home, to have dinner! And there was this adorable little girl there who waved to me! Children are so cute. But yeah, it's been rather a nice day, though I'm pretty tired and don't ahve any energy to study tonight. Anyways, that's it for tonight. Good night!

11-5-2023 - 9:54 PM

Song of the day: Bada (S.E.S>) - My Heart Will Go On

Today's been going well! There wasn't as much rain as I'd hope, but it's a lot better than what it's been! And I did some really good work on my English presentation, and just overall had a nice, cool, good day. Sadly, today was my last double Latin block ever with my current teacher, since she's leaving! But she at least brought us doughnuts. We'll miss her! Our final period is a week from now tomorrow, and we're all going to cry, probably. Anyways, beyond that, it was a pretty good day! And below is a performance by Bada, from my favourite first-gen k-pop girl group S.E.S., covering My heart Will Go On and, in my opinion, matching Céline, at least! And I love Céline, so that is not a light compliment.

Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all later! Good night!

10-5-2023 - 9:59 PM

Song of the day: Younha - Scratch On The Heart

Today's been a good day! My Grannie's home from rehab, at long last, and is doing well, as is my Grandpapa! And I talked to my Nan and she's doing well, too. And I had a pretty nice day, and finished the book report portion of my English final, at least as far as I know! I think it's pretty good, though I'm also a little nervous. I also really need to ask my French teacher for a rec letter, but I'm really nervous! I was going to do it with Pink, but I don't know if he's going to do it now or if he's just putting it off or what. I ought to do it before finals start! But school today was pretty good, and I know most of the topics for the chemistry final, thank God! So I shouldn't do too poorly if I study. And it's going to rain tomorrow, and Verivery released their new highlight medley today and it's SO GOOD for SO MANY REASONS and I'm so excited for the album!!!! AAH!

Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all later!

9-5-2023 - 9:59 PM

Song of the day: BEBE6 - Promise You

At last, my AP exams are done! I've been feeling pretty drained since this morning, and for good reason: I had an ordeal! I spilt some water on my answer sheet, and thankfully it dried out! But I just hope it doesn't screw up the scantron sheet. Anyways, by the time I was about halfway through the FRQ section, I just didn't feel like doing it anymore, and I almost considered leaving the third one blank, but I somehow mustered something or other. Was it good? Likely not. Was it a response? Certainly!

But anyways, my only actual class was double English, and I did some work. My mother and I split a jumbo chocolate chip muffin and had some tea when we got home, and I did some work towards studying tonight, which is much better than nothing! But I have a good amount of work I ought to do, and not enough energy to do it all well. Ugh! I can't wait for school to be out! But that's it for tonight. Toodles till tomorrow!

8-5-2023 - 3:21 PM

Song of the day: M2M - Everything You Do

Guess who did her AP calculus exam this morning?!? Me!! *confetti and balloons erupt everywhere* And I did so well! All kidding aside, I think I did well on the FRQs and the calculator multiple choice, but I totally bombed the no-calculator multiple choice section! But according to the Reddit thread (spare me your vitriol, reader; I do not delight in using Reddit and am trying presently to reduce my use of that scourge, though it is better than Twitter, &c. Can you tell I'm re-reading Jane Eyre? I digress.) on the AP students forum for the calculus exam, many others did as well. Anyways, I felt totally hopeless after that section, but now I think I have some hope.

Anyways, I kind of think I have therapy after school, so I'll have to delay my walk until after that, but I really need to make sure that I stop doing it at 6 or 7 like I have been these few days! Beyond that, I really should work some more on my English project---let's hope I get it all done on time---and probably make a French Quizlet. But I really don't want to do that! But oh well---I'll at least try to do some tonight! And I started brainstorming for my speech for the junior senior dinner! Every senior has a junior do a speech for them, and I ended up with a pretty good acquaintance, though I don't know if I know her well enough to properly write a good speech. Let's hope I do! But that's it for tonight; toodles till tomorrow!

7-5-2023 - 9:52 PM

Song of the day: BgA - Who's It Gonna Be

The highlights of today: I sat around, etc., and went on a walk in my favourite nature area, and it was so pretty now that all of the trees have their leaves!! I LOVE IT!! And I played a little Splatoon 2 as well, and did some AP review videos, because that was all the studying I had the energy to do. And then after AP exams I have to start getting ready for finals. I just hope I can do well, ugh! But I'll talk to all y'all later!

6-5-2023 - 9:42 PM

Song of the day: Zadok the Priest

So today was a pretty good, albeit long (literally) day for me! My mother and I woke up at 4:45 to watch the Coronation, and it was really cool!! Although since I woke up so freaking early, I did have to nap some throughout the day. And it didn't help that last night, since I went to bed so early, I kinda just lay there until about the normal time I would've fallen asleep, and around 4:00 to 4:15 I woke up and couldn't get totally back to sleep. But anyways, we bought some scones for the occasion and it was just generally nice! And then beyond that, since I was tired, I really did very little of any use. And it's hot as well, which is so fun. The only thing I dislike about summer is the temperatures in the evening! And it's a little dry so far this year, as it was last year. Let's hope it rains a lot soon! Anyways, I'm going to go now. I'll talk to all y'all later!

5-5-2023 - 9:01 PM

Song of the day: BTS - Boy In Luv

Today's been a pretty long day, and I really don't know why. I've been pretty sleepy today, and my mother and I are waking up early tomorrow to watch the Coronation, so I'm going to try and go to bed early! But somehow, since I took a warm shower, I feel more energized. I just hope I can sleep well and all that!

Anyways, since my present Latin teacher is leaving after this year, we did a test lesson today with a new candidate, but it was via video-link, so it wasn't the best. He seems like a nice chap, but not the most engaging, though again, that may just be because of the format. Anyways, we had Chinese for dinner, and I had a pot sticker, which I'd never had before! It was pretty nice, as was all the food. Anyays, I'll talk to all y'all tomorrow. Toodles!

4-5-2023 - 10:07 PM

Song of the day: Verivery - Super Special

So the company my dad works for has a little party each spring when they turn their big fountain out front on, and we went thither tonight! We got there in time for when we thought the activation was going to be, but for some reason it was an hour later than it always has been. But that did allow us time to get some yummy shaved ice, and for me to get supper! There was a food truck there and I bought a burger, which was pretty good, and a Caesar salad, which I'd never thitherto had, which was pretty good as well! Salad really is better with dressing! Anyways, it's supposed to rain tomorrow---let's hope it finally does! I'll talk to all y'all later!

4-5-2023 - 3:27 PM

Song of the day: Verivery - Super Special

Once again, I'm sitting here in the student lounge! This is normally my college counselling time, but the college counsellor is proctoring an AP exam and I have nothing better to do, so I've basically just been sitting around here for a while, and I've worked some on the site! I've also been browsing the MelonLand forum, and just generally relaxing. Really, I haven't had to do too much today. We watched some more French TV---this show Lupin that's on Netflix---in French class, and reviewed in English, and once again, I mucked about in psych (and finally asked my psych teacher to do a recommendation letter for me for university! I had to do it today, since apparently due to something that came up, this was her last day for this year.) and we did some translation in Latin.

Anyways, besides sitting around during this period I drafted my e-mail to my French teacher to ask her to write me a rec letter, and finished the draft of the one for my psych teacher. This is all kinda scary stuff, since it's to do with UNIVERSITY, which, as I said yesterday, is starting to freak me out a little, even though it's a year away, but I believe, hope and pray that I'll be okay. Anyways, I'm going to a fountain party (I'll explain later) after school, so I'll update y'all on that later. Toodles for now!

3-5-2023 - 10:08 PM

Song of the day: Girls' Generation - Lucky Like That

Today was a pretty uneventful day! I had double psychology this morning, and since I'm doing a self-study psych this year and the AP exam is done, so there wasn't really much to do, and I finally worked some on my English project in my study hall! Anyways, we didn't do much during French, and in calculus we talked about our FRQs from the practice exam, and during chemistry didn't have that quiz that our long-term sub said we would yesterday! Though we did have some problems over some stuff we'd never learned. But anyways, that's about it. I'm also starting to think about graduation, since that's in about a year! It'll be so weird, and kinda scary, and honestly, I'm scared I'll drift apart from Blue and Pink, and Green, so I just. hope we all stay friends Anyways, that's about it for now. I'll talk to all y'all later!

2-5-2023 - 10:14 PM

Song of the day: Verivery - Tap Tap

Today was my AP psychology exam! I think it went decently well, but perhaps not as well as the practice exam, on which I got a 5 (!), since I had one word left to write on the FRQ when time was called. But I didn't know what the term I was supposed to be defining was anyways, so I suppose it shan't make much of a difference. Anyways, I got my calculus and psychology practice AP exams back today, and somehow got 5s on both! So I don't have to worry about keeping my As or not in those classes. Meanwhile, my English final project is due two weeks from Thursday and yet I'm still worried that I don't have that much done on it. But I do feel like I need to get started on it!! But I keep meaning to and then not actually doing it. Oh well. But I do feel like I've been able to not waste time on Reddit and the news today, since I set limits for those sites! But anyways, that's it for tonight. I'll talk to all y'all later! BTW, I'm really excited for Verivery's new EP!

1-5-2023 - 10:12 PM

Song of the day: Axelle Red - Sensualité

Happy May! My psychology AP exam's tomorrow and I haven't studied at all today. Actually, I meant to get a little work done on my final project for English, but I haven't done that either. I need to get a-working! I also need to stop wasting time when I'm on the Net, which is somehow still happening despite me quitting social media, and only using Reddit rather seldom compared to before. But I somehow manage to keep wasting time on YouTube---don't get me wrong, I enjoy YouTube, but still---when I really want to be surfing interesting sites, or maybe reading fanfiction, but I'm just too lazy. But that's a problem for another me. Anyways, I'll talk to all y'all later. Toodles!

<-- Newer posts -- Older posts -->