Song of the Day: Girls' Generation - Way To Go!

So for some reason both last night and the night before I slept really rather badly. I got about five, maybe five and a half, hours of sleep each night. Specifically, last night, I slept pretty well until 5 AM, when I woke up and couldn't get back to sleep. So yeah, God willing, I'll sleep better tonight/tomorrow morning! I've basically been tired with that good old mind fog all day today and yesterday, and I'm at my wit's end. Ugh. This blows.

But yeah. In an effort to fix that, I tagged along on my dad's walk on the local trail today. I'd been going on the treadmill because it was more comfortable, but it wasn't as good a workout. We went four miles in just over an hour, which I think is pretty dang good! And now I'm even more tired. But yeah. If y'all are religious, pray for me and my sleep!

Anyways, that's about all that I'm going to talk about this time. I'll talk to y'all next time!



Song of the Day: Sistar19 - Ma Boy

So me trying to sleep better has worked to varying degrees these past two nights. The night before last, when I went to bed at 10:30, an hour before normal, I spent two hours laying awake before I got to sleep. I slept much better last night, when I only went to bed fifteen minutes before normal. I looked it up on the Web and apparently, it's better if you try and adjust your sleep schedule more gradually instead of all at once. I suppose it's a bit like the old saying about the frog in the pot of boiling water.

Anyways, I've been keeping up the treadmill thing, and even been trying to jog for a while whilst on the treadmill. For example, today I jogged for somewhere between a quarter of a mile and a half mile, out of two and a half miles overall. And that was a pretty dang thorough workout for my standards! I don't know if it's just a placebo or something, but I feel like I can feel my stomach getting flatter already! So let's hope that I can keep getting healthier for the rest of this summer! Ah, self-improvement. How fun. The last summer before my parents force me to get a job and of course I have to spend it trying to get a better me. I wish I was already a better me so I could've spent even more of the summer sitting around watching the telly than I already have, but oh well.

Also, today, I finally dug out my old Wii U, which I haven't played very much since Christmas, when I got my Nintendo Switch Lite, and played some Super Mario 3D World. I was inspired to do this because I've been rewatching the Game Grumps playthrough of that game recently, because I very specifically remembered one moment where they mentioned Girls' Generation, and went on a hunt to find it. And after searching for two weeks, I finally found it! The clip is below for your viewing pleasure.

Anyways, that's about all that I'm going to talk about this time. I'll talk to y'all next time!



Song of the Day: Sistar19 - Ma Boy

So y'all remember that handsome busboy I had a crush on? Well, like I believe I said already, he's not there anymore (I guess he doesn't work there). But at least there is a new guy there that I have a tiny crush on! He's a new cook there and he's very handsome. I don't want to divulge his name for the sake of his privacy, but it is a very handsome name, if a man's name can be handsome. But if that busboy was likely too old for me to date, this guy is almost definitely too old for me to date. But oh well. I don't really expect anything to come out of it.

But yeah. I've been trying to get to bed earlier, and am going to go up to start getting ready for bed as soon as I post this (it generally takes me about an hour to get ready for bed, including some time where I read to unwind.) I've noticed that I've been pretty tired recently, so I'm trying to sleep more and better! Maybe I can be less tired soon. I certainly hope so! And in my effort, I've also started taking walks on the treadmill again! Which I did steadily for a while until I had a mental breakdown and stopped. But apparently exercise is good for sleep, so I started again.

Anyways, that's about all that I'm going to talk about right now. Talk to y'all next time!



Song of the Day: Heart - Alone

So the wedding was yesterday! First came the ceremony part, which honestly took less than I thought it would. But then again, it's been a long time since I've been to another wedding, which I don't really remember, so I don't have much of a point of reference. But yeah. The only confusing parts were the Catholic specialties. I'm a pretty devout Protestant, but all of that side of my family is Catholic, so there was all the mass stuff. The kneeling and stuff was easy enough to get, because I just followed everyone else's lead, but the little recitations that everyone else had memorized confused with me. And since it'd been years since I'd been to mass with my grandparents, I'd forgotten a tonne of stuff, especially the part where you shake hands with everyone and say "peace be with you". Me being me, that was very awkward.

And then came the reception! They announced the party one by one as they came in, which was fun, if a little cheesy. They had some DIY trail mix, which was a new idea, and was pretty decent. I never realized how little I like those little baguette looking trail mix things, though. (I don't know if you know what I'm talking about, but I hope you do.) The best man's speech involved a great deal of roasting, which we all got a kick out of. The dinner food was decent, though that's about all that I can say for it. There was a cute guy at the next table over who looked around my age, but of course, me being me, I never got up the courage to talk to him. And now that I think about it, I didn't recognize him, so it probably wouldn't be creepy or anything, but it'd be a bit odd to say I met my boyfriend at my cousin's wedding. Oh well.

And then came the dessert! There was quite a bit to choose from, but I'd had my fill of the trail mix and the dinner, so I only had one slice of cheesecake with strawberry sauce. It was pretty nice, but not the best cheesecake I ever had. And then came the dancing! I didn't know a good portion of the songs, but I knew some of them and liked some of those. But I didn't really engage in any dancing, because I don't have a fella, and for some reason, I'd feel really embarrassed dancing alone at a wedding. I think the other part of it is that I knew maybe fifteen people there, out of like, a hundred, and I'd rather make a fool of myself in front of people I know. But I guess that's just me.

Anyways, that's about all for now. Talk to y'all next time!



Song of the Day: Reba McEntire - What Do You Say

So yesterday was pretty uneventful. I tried to see if there were any events with the teen volunteer group I signed up for recently, but there weren't any on the volunteer self-signup Web site, and their page on the Instagram (I insist on calling it the Instagram because it makes me sound older) hasn't been updated in over two years, so I don't know what the heck I'm supposed to do. I guess I'll just get all my volunteer hours for this year another time.

Also, the biggest thing that happened today was that I found some old enhanced CDs (specifically Teen Spirit by the A*Teens, So Good Together by Reba McEntire (my favourite Reba CD) and No One Does It Better by SoulDecision, and popped them into an old Windows XP computer, because most of the old programmes won't work very well, or at all, on a modern Mac. The A*Teens and SoulDecision CDs both used something called "Universal Media Player" which was very underwhelming, though at least I could get all the files off that onto a flash drive.

But the Reba CD had a super-cool, in-depth programme with behind-the-scenes information and a tonne of cool stuff! Though some of it isn't around anymore because the hyperlinks have long-since been removed. And there was a screensaver which you could install, though for some reason it wouldn't work on Windows XP, and said it needed 3.1 or 95. So yeah. :( And its files weren't very accessible to copy to a flash drive. But that's no fault of the CD, I suppose, since it was released 2 years before XP. But yeah. The past couple of days have been boring. Though I am going to a wedding tomorrow, so that'll be at least slightly interesting, I suppose.

Anyways, that's about all for now. Talk to y'all next time!



Song of the Day: Elris - Summer Dream

So yesterday was... not the best day. I started off by spilling a cup of tea, which was very hot, all over my lap. Yeah, I freakin' screamed when I did that. I ran upstairs and changed, and then got a new cup of tea, because the morning isn't really the morning without a cuppa. But yeah, that set the tone for the rest of the day, which was very annoying. My mental health was kinda crappy yesterday for some reason.

Also, that voice dysphoria has been sneaking up on me like a little bastard these past of couple days, so I tried to do voice training and all, and jumped way too far into the deep end, trying to talk in my girl voice all the time. So yeah, my throat muscles are paying the price right now. God willing, I'll feel better by tomorrow, but until then I'm going to avoid speaking as much as possible.

Anyways, that's about all for now. (Once again, I say that my life is very boring right now.) Talk to y'all next time!



Song of the Day: Jordan Sweeto - Bright Blue Eyes

So contrary to the beginning of my last blog post, a lot has happened! I almost fied yesterday! I was at a fish fry at my grandparents' house with a lot of the rest of my family when my uncle noticed smoke coming from the driveway, right in front of the carport. He bolted downstairs and it turns out there was a grease fire! We had to evacuate through the backdoor and call the fire brigade. My uncles put it out and tried to have the fire brigade called off, but they (thank God) still decided to come.

My mother and I got sent out to the end of the long driveway to make sure they came to the right house, and who showed up but my cousin! My mother thought it was the fire brigade, but I said that the fire brigade probably wouldn't show up in one single dark grey SUV. Anyways, they sent three fire trucks, plus one pickup truck.

And you know how firemen have a reputation for being hunky? Well, of the five firemen that were there, only one was at all hunky. Seriously, that fire brigade needs to hire more handsome firefighters. >:( Of the others, two were apathetic middle-aged man, and two were elderly men, one of whom was good friends with my uncle. Naturally the two of them had a good chinwag. Anyways, the one handsome fireman made eye contact with me and smiled at me! So yeah, I was pretty giddy.

Anyways, the rest of the night and today were pretty underwhelming compared to that. But we did get an e-mail message from our school's principal, and I just need to vent a little bit. One, we aren't allowed to have our cell phones anymore, so how are we supposed to get in contact with our parents or whatever if they need us? Also, we aren't allowed to bring our backpacks to class anymore. What the hell? We have to leave all "non-essential items" in our backpacks. Seriously, who came up with this? It's so... ugh! It makes no sense! And even my parents, who only very rarely express any distaste in any teacher or anything, have expressed confusion, and said that they don't like the decision. My gosh. God willing, this'll be reversed.

Anyways, that's about all for now. (Seriously, my life is very boring right now.) Talk to y'all next time!



Song of the Day: Wonder Girls - Remember

So not much has happened the past couple of days. I did get back to writing fanfiction again, and published a little somethin' somethin' on my secret fanfiction account (which shall remain a secret for the forseeable future)! It felt really nice, and I had even more passion for that than i've had for any of my original stories in a long time. I think I'll keep doing this!

Also, my family and I had fettucine alfredo for dinner tonight! It's my favourite kind of pasta and it's been so long since I had it that it was a really special treat. I think there are leftovers, too, so I'm excited for tomorrow!

Anyways, that's about all for now. (Seriously, my life is very boring right now.) Talk to y'all next time!



Song of the Day: LABOUM - Hwi Hwi

So yesterday I did goat yoga! My school had it as an activity for some reason for rising juniors and seniors, so some of the juniors and the seniors went. Sadly, neither of the new boys who are supposed to join my grade in the autumn came. (I was hoping to scope out and see if either of them was boyfriend material, but sadly that didn't happen.) I did hear a little about one of them though that I didnt know before, but it's just hearsay. Anyways, I also heard about some drama or something, but I don't really wanna blast people I know's lives on the Web out of respect for them. Anyways, a goat tried to climb on my back and I got a very mild sunburn, which thankfully is nearly gone already.

Also, I revived my old fanfiction writing career from days of yore, aka a year and a half ago. I have a Tumblr blog (no, I'm not telling y'all the username, that's a secret y'all'll have to find out for yourselves) where I used to write fanfiction, and I found a request the other day that I never got round to, so I'm going to come out of retirement like Garth Brooks and get to writin' again.

Also, I've considered changing my hair again. I like the way I look with kind of a side ponytail, but also I kinda wanna get an 80s perm? But I'm also thinking of just getting a can of hairspray and going to town to see what I can do. What do y'all think?

Anyways, that's about all for now. Talk to y'all next time!



Song of the Day: SMTOWN - Hope

Sadly, the handsome busboy I have a crush on was once again absent today. At this point he's either really or he doesn't work there anymore, at least not the same shift. If it's the latter, it'd make me really sad because as pathetic as it maybe sounds, seeing him is the highlight of my Tuesday. Seriously, y'all have no idea how handsome he is.

Anyways, my grandparents dropped by again like characters on the sitcom that is my life (because let's face it: my life is so pathetic that people ight as well laugh at it) and I sat in the back of their car for a while and chatted. My grandma gave me some jewelry and $20, and my mother got some magazines (which have seen better days) and some plastic pill bottles to recycle because there's no recycling where my grandparents live. I also showed them an old photo album I found with baby photos of me, and my grandparents made comments about how my aunt's a liberal now and my uncle was way thinner in the 2000s. Anyways, it was pretty fun!

Anyways, that's about all for now. Talk to y'all next time!



Song of the Day: Donna Lynne Champlin - Face Your Fears

So I've been a little more productive recently! At least I'm not totally wasting my day and am doing at least a little of something meaningful other than sitting around, watching TV and daydreaming! Seriously, these days I'm daydreaming as much as Anne of Green Gables. But instead of daydreaming about whatever she daydreamed about, I'm just daydreaming about guys. Specifically the that handsome busboy I mentioned a couple blog posts back. I wish he was my boyfriend :(

But yeah. I think I'm going to start going on daily walks on the treadmill again soon, but I don't know if I'll get the motivation to exercise. I mean, if you know me, you know that I'm very much a sedentary person, I guess. So yeah.

Anyways, that's about all for now. Talk to y'all next time!



Song of the Day: GFRIEND - MAGO

So today has been yet another mostly lazy day. I keep meaning and forgetting to do things! I am trying to get to bed earlier, though, by putting a downtime limit on my computer at 10:45, so thankfully, I'm probably going to be getting a little more sleep than I have been!

Also, I saw a video about that "number neighbour" trend from a while ago on Twitter or whatever, and decided to try it out, since I never did back then. Only one has replied to me so far, a lady named Julienne. Thats all I know about her but she seems nice enough. Maybe I'll make a new friend? I don't know.

Anyways, that's about all for now. Talk to y'all next time!



Song of the Day: Red Velvet - Power Up

So I experienced a major, big-time bummer yesterday. My parents and I go to the same restaurant for dinner every Tuesday night, and there's this really handsome busboy there who I have a little crush on. And even though I've never actually talked to him (because of course, I'm too shy), I still look forward to seeing him every Tuesday. But last night he wasn't there. :( There was a semi-cute guy who was a cook or something, but it wasn't the same without the handsome busboy. :(

Actually, last night was weird in general, since also absent was the owner of the restaurant, who my parents are rather chatty with (they chat for up to an hour about Marvel, and sci-fi, and other stuff that I have no interest in), was absent, and the restaurant was abnormally full (I joked that "it's such a full house I'm expecting John Stamos to show up"), so we had to sit on the opposite side from normal. It was very odd.

But yeah, other than that, my days have been normal and boring. Just watching TV and all. It's kind sad, but what can you do? It's not like my family can afford a big holiday.

Anyways, that's about all for now. Talk to y'all next time!



Song of the Day: BoA - My Sweetie

A very happy fourth of July to all my fellow Americans. Naturally, this evening, when the neighbours were setting of fireworks, I went out in the yard, waved around a Canadian flag and sang "O Canada", "God Save the Queen", "The Maple Leaf Forever", and some other songs. I'm not like the other girls, or something.

Also, I've been feeling a lot better these past few days. I don't know what it is, but after I had my big breakdown on Thursday (in the middle of dinner, no less - it was quite embarassing), I've gone up for the most part. I'm not giddy, over the moon, or anything like that, but I'm mostly content, though of course it's not perfect.

Also, my parents and I watched a movie today called Stand By Me with that guy River Phoenix, plus some guy called Will Wheaton that my parents are like, obsessed with (I think he was on some sci-fi or superhero show they like), plus some other people whose names I recognize, though I don't really know where from. Anyways, it was a pretty good movie overall, though not one of my favourites.

Anyways, that's about all for now. Talk to y'all next time!



Song of the Day: Girls' Generation - HaHaHa

So I'm feeling better today! My mother and I went to Old Navy to look at shorts, and I only found one pair of shorts that I liked and my mother didn't disapprove of for some reason. I did, however, find two shirts that I like: a Tetris one that looks nice and 80s, and one of some of the art from the CD booklet of Britney Spears's third album. I also got some pretzel themed pyjama pants that are really comfy, and two pair of the aforementioned shorts! They unfortunately only had one colour of those that I liked, or at least tolerated. I got mine in a light-ish blue, all the other were beige and camo and other such colours that do not appeal to me.

Anyways, I really don't know what it is, but I've been feeling much better today, though not perfect. We had pizza for dinner, which was really nice, but I think that might be a tad irrelevant.

Anyways, that's about all for now. Talk to y'all next time!



<-- Newer posts -- Older posts -->