Yesterday. Was. Amazing!

I had a halfday at school, so I got out right after noon and I got McDonald's for lunch! I know it's so unhealthy, but I love to treat myself to McDonald's sometimes. I also spent a good portion of my afternoon watching Murder, She Wrote on Peacock. I love it so much! Of course, I've also been writing, as usual!

Also, I've just recently realized that there's less that one month until my school gets out, which means that there's three weeks until finals. Me being me, of course, I feel woefully unprepared. Thankfully, at least my Latin teacher is splitting it up into different sections and making it open-book, and I feel prepared for all the other exams for the most part, except for physics. I mean, what the hell is an ohm? Oh well, I can just teach myself, like I normally do. In case you couldn't tell, I'm not the biggest fan of my physics teacher, he mostly just rattled off stuff and expects us to know it flawlessly.

Also, as of late I've become rather enamoured with the Web site Goodreads. I love keeping track of my progress as I read and reviewing books after I've finished! Lately, I've read/been reading:

  1. Beowulf, translated by Seamus Hearney, for my English class. I finished this a couple of weks ago.
  2. Macbeth by Shakespeare, also for English. I'm currently reading this.
  3. A handful of books by Sarah Dessen. All of them have been pretty great so far! So far, I've read Lock and Key, Just LIsten, and Someone Like You.
  4. Time and Chance by Kim Campbell, Canada's first woman to be prime minister. I kinda want to read books about different famous politicians, and this is my starting point.
  5. Currently, I'm reading Sophia of Hanover by J.N. Duggan. It's super cool so far!

But yeah, I need to do my homework (or at least pretend that I might get around to it) so I'll talk to you all later, bye!



Long time no see! Sorry the updates have been rather lacking lately, but school has been sucking up my time like a vacuum. First of all, my school just had our annual celebration of Rome's birthday that the Latin department puts on, which involved quite a bit of preparation. Today has honestly just been a terribly strange day, what with the celebration, and it really feels like it should be Friday already. Speaking of Friday, I have an essay on Beowulf due Friday, but I am way too exhausted to write that right now.

Also, the Apple event was yesterday! Those of you who know me well know that I'm a pretty devoted Apple user (except for my phone because of reasons), but I was in school during the Apple event yesterday, so I found out about all the new stuff afterwards. The M1 coming to the iPad Pro was probably pretty inevitable because of the whole "iPad-as-a-laptop" thing (even though I find that kinda infeasible for most people), but the new iMac was kinda unexpected for me! But I'll get into that in a moment.

The AirTags commercial they showed was super cool, especially the mini-camo that an iPod nano makes in the couch world scene, which made this iPod fan quite happy. The iMac commercial also reminded me of another commercial for the iMac G3, which I'll embed below.

Anyways, the new iMac seems super cool! I have a 2017 21 inch iMac as my desktop computer at the moment, so I'm super excited for the new iMac when I need to upgrade! The only thing that bums me out is that there's less USB-A ports (which you have ot pay extra to get) and no SD card slot, but I suppose that was to be expected. I do have a USB-C hub with those ports that I bought for my 2019 MacBook Air when I got it though, if I can find that. Anyway, the new iMac's design is super cool! I'll embed a picture below, but honestly it's really pretty and I'm glad that they're returning the iMac to its colourful roots. I want a purple one! I especially love the pastels (I'm a sucker for pastels), and I think that the white bezel actually goes pretty well, even if some people might like it to be thinner.

Also, I've decided to start doing video blogs. I'm in the filming/editing stage of the first few episodes right now, but when the first few are done I plan to post them on YouTube, Vidlii and Bitview. I'll let you all know when I publish them!

Anyways, that's all for now, so I'll talk to you all later. Bye!



So first of all, my site's reached 100k views, so thank you all so much for that! *insert narcissism thinly veiled in humbleness here!* But in all reality, thank you!!

But aside from that, I've been binging a let's play of Ni No Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch over the past few days, and it looks like such an amazing game! I just wish I had a Switch or a Playstation to play it. There is technically a PC version, but I have a Mac, and I hate rebooting into Boot Camp Windows and it'd probably run poorly in a VM. :(

Of course, I've also been doing some more work on my WIP, including going back and revising a few scenes I've akready written, and I think it's coming along very nicely!

But yeah, I'm gonna go write now, so ttyl!



So spring break is over! :( Honestly, last week was a super great week. I think being able to sleep in until 8:30 instead of the 7:30 that I normally wake up at definitely helped! I've been writing some more on my new WIP, and it's coming along really nicely! One of the best parts of the writing process is when you're processing your story's plot in your mind and you come up with a super great addition/plot point to add!

Recently, I've also watched The Lizzie Bennet Diaries on YouTube, which, if you don't know, is basically the story of Pride and Prejudice retold in a modern view through the medium of vlogging, and it's super entertaining! I watched all 100 episodes in about 2 days! You should all go watch it (after you've finished checking out my site, of course!)

So, The Lizzie Bennet Diaries got me thinking: what if I made my own video diaries? I'm still unsure about it, but if I decide to make video diaries, you all here will be the first to know!

In quickfire "other news",

  1. I want to find out how to make a gallery feature for the Verivery page on my site, so if anyone knows how to do that, then please comment on my guestbook!

  2. I've been reading a lot of books by Sarah Dessen, and they're great! You all should go read her books.

  3. At some point, I had a flashback to Glove and Boots, a YouTube channel that I absolutely loved back in around 2016 and 2017! It seems they stopped making content back in 2019/2020, though which is super sad, but after checking one of their Twitter accounts, it seems that they've just been held up by COVID.

So that's all from me for now. Talk to you later!



<-- Newer posts -- Older posts -->